We've Got Hollywood Covered

TheWrap Celebrates With 74 Oscar Nominees at Pre-Awards Event

With Acoustic Performances of Best Songs “Grateful,” “Lost Stars”

TheWrap welcomed a packed house of over 300 celebrities, including 74 Academy Award nominees and many entertainment industry power players to its 6th annual Pre-Oscar event celebrating the awards season Monday night at The District by Hannah An Restaurant.

The restaurant rocked with excitement for the nominees, who gathered to celebrate the awards season and also enjoyed rare acoustic performances by Diane Warren (pictured above) of her Oscar nominated song “Grateful” from the movie “Beyond the Lights” and Gregg Alexander and Danielle Brisebois (pictured lower right) performed “Lost Stars” from the movie “Begin Again.”

Diane Warren

Diane Warren

TheWrap event attracted nominees across all major categories including: Patricia Arquette (Sup. Actress / “Boyhood), Richard Linklater (Best Picture, Or. Screenplay, & Dir. / “Boyhood”), Cathleen Sutherland (Best Picture / “Boyhood”), Nora Grossman, Ido Ostrowsky, Teddy Schwarzman (Best Picture / “Imitation Game”), Sandra Adair (Film Editing / “Boyhood”), Helen Easterbrook (Best Picture / “Whiplash”), Damien Chazelle (Adapted Screenplay/ “Whiplash”), Dan Gilroy (Original Screenplay / “Nightcrawler”), Rory Kennedy (Doc. Feature / “Last Days in Vietnam”), Laura Poitras (Doc. Feature/ “Citizen 4”), Diane Warren (Or. Song / Beyond the Lights for “Begin Again”) .

See Photos: TheWrap’s 2015 Oscar Nominees Party at The District


Other nominees included: Gregg Alexander (Song / “Begin Again”), Bonnie Arnold (An. Feature / “How to Train Your Dragon 2”), Mathilde Bonnefoy (Doc. Feature / “Citizenfour”), Danielle Brisebois (Song / “Begin Again”), Brent Burge (Snd Editing / “The Hobbit”), Jason Canovas (Snd Editing / “The Hobbit”), Stephane Ceretti (VFX / “Guardians of the Galaxy”), Damien Chazelle (Ad. Screenplay / “Whiplash”), Roy Conli (An. Feature / “Big Hero 6”), Bill Corso (MU & Hair / “Foxcatcher”), Tim Crosbie (VFX / “X-Men”), Thomas Curley, (Snd Mixing / “Whiplash”), Dean DeBlois (An. Feature / “HTYD2”), Maria Djurkovic (Prod Design / “Imitation Game”), Stefan Eichenberger (LA Short / “Parvaneh”), Paul Franklin & Scott Fisher (VFX / “Interstellar”), Lizzie Georgiou (MU & Hair / “Guardians of the Galaxy”), William Goldenberg (Film Editing / “Imitation Game”), Ellen Goosenberg Kent (Doc. Short / “Crisis Hotline”), Don Hall (An. Feature / “Big Hero 6”), Talkhon Hamzavi (LA Short / “Parvaneh”), Christopher Hees (An. Short / “The Bigger Picture”), Christopher Hees (An. Short / “The Bigger Picture”), J. Christian Jensen (Doc. Short / “White Earth”), Johann Johannsson (Score / “Theory of Everything”), Mat Kirkby (LA Short / “The Phone Call”), Aneta Kopacz (Doc. Short / “Joanna”), Michael, Lennox (LA Short / “Boogaloo and Graham”), Joe Letteri (VFX / “Planet of the Apes”), Dennis Liddiard (MU & Hair / “Foxcatcher”), James Lucas (LA Short / “The Phone Call”), Craig Mann (Sound Mixing / “Whiplash”), Keven McAlester (Doc. Feature / “Last Days in Vietnam”), Frank A. Montano (Sound Mixing / “Birdman” & “Unbroken”), Graham Moore (Ad. Screenplay / “Imitation Game”), Patrick Osborne (An. Short / “Feast”), Shawn Patterson (Song / “The Lego Movie”), Lou Pecora (VFX / “X-Men”), Pawel Palikowski (Foreign Feature / “IDA”), Dana Perry (Doc. Short / “Crisis Hotline”), Laura Poitras (Doc. Feature / “Citizenfour”), Kristina Reed (An. Short / “Feast”), Julian Raymond (Best Original Song / I’ll Be Me), Alexander Rodnyansky (Foreign / “Leviathan” (Producer)), Charlie Siskel (Doc. Feature / “Finding Vivian Maier”), Abderrahmane Sissako (Foreign / “Timbuktu” (Dir/Writer), Tomasz Sliwinski (Doc. Short / “Our Curse”), Richard Stammers (VFX / “X-Men”), Damian Szifron (Foreign / “Wild Tales” (Dir/Writer), Jon Taylor (Sound Mixing / “Birdman” & “Unbroken”), Hu Wei (LA Short / “Butter Lamp”), Ben Wilkins (Sound Mixing / “Whiplash”), Chris Williams (An. Feature / “Big Hero 6”), Dirk Wilutzky (Doc. Feature / “Citizenfour”), Paul Young (An. Feature / “Song of the Sea”), Andrey Zvyagintsev (Foreign / “Leviathan” (Dir/Writer).


'Imitation Game' producers Ido Ostrowsky and Nora Grossman

‘Imitation Game’ producers Ido Ostrowsky and Nora Grossman

Celebrities & Hollywood industry VIPs included “Selma” director Ava DuVernay, Ellar Coltrane of “Boyhood,” Jane Seymour, Isaiah Washington, Participant CEO Jim Berk, Buzzfeed Films’ Michael Shamberg, Producer David Permut, Electus CEO Ben Silverman, Producer Jonathan Schwartz, SAG Awards Executive Producer Kathy Connell who mingled throughout the night at the brand new The District by Hannah An Restaurant, which will open to the public this weekend.

Guests enjoyed drinks presented by Veuve Cliquot Champagne, Loft and Bear Vodka, Kieu Hoang Winery and dined on unique dishes including Chicken Go, Banh Beo, Lemongrass Beef Noodle Rolls and signature “Mrs. Hannah” Noodles.