We've Got Hollywood Covered

WGA to Honor Larry David

“Seinfeld” and “Curb Your Enthusiasm” creator to receive the Paddy Chayefsky Laurel Award

The Writers Guild of America West will give Larry David its Paddy Chayefsky Laurel Award for Television when it conducts its annual trophy night Feb. 20.

The creator of “Seinfeld” and “Curb Your Enthusiasm” will be receiving a lifetime writing honor previously given to Steven Bochco, Susan Harris, Stephen J. Cannell, John Wells and David Chase.

The 2010 WGA Awards will be held simultaneously on both coasts on Saturday, Feb. 20, with the Western branch handing out the hardware at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza in Los Angeles and the WGA East conducting its show at New York’s Millennium Broadway Hotel.