We've Got Hollywood Covered

Chilean Miners and Singer/Songwriter Skylar Grey Sign With WME

(Updated) Grey was nominated for two Grammy Awards in 2011

The Chilean miners have an agent.

WME now represents the 33 Chilean men who were trapped in their copper and gold mine for 69 days in 2010, the agency announced Tuesday.

The agency also announced that it has signed the singer/songwriter Skylar Grey for representation in all areas.

Grey was nominated for two Grammy Awards in 2011, including Song of the Year for Eminem's "Loe the Way You Lie." She also is credited with writing Rihanna's versions of the same song.

The singer/songwriter signed with WME for representation in all areas.

WME will represent the Chilean miners' rights in all areas, including books, commercials, film, lectures and television. One of the miners kept a journal throughout the ordeal, and WME has access to that journal.

This is the only authorized account of the miners' stories.

WME will work with the miners' US law firm, Arent Fox, and their Chilean firm, Carey y Cia and Remberto Valdes.

The men were trapped 2,000 feet underground on Aug. 5, 2010, after a cave-in at the mine. They were rescued one-by-one on Oct. 12.

In the days after the miners' dramatic rescue, they received hundreds of offers. At the time, they said they wanted to create a holding company which would equally distribute proceeds from their story.

Chilean newspapers reported that Brad Pitt's Plan was among the companies interested in the story.

The 33 miners are Alex Vega Salazar, Ariel Ticona Yanez, Carlos Andres Bugueno Alfaro, Carlos Mamani Soliz, Carlos Barrios Contreras, Claudio Acuna Cortes, Claudio David Yanez Lagos, Daniel Herrera Campos, Dario Segovia Rojo, Edison Pena Villarroel, Esteban Alfonso Rojas Carrizo, Florencio Antonio Avalos Silva, Franklin Lobos Ramirez, Jorge Hernan Galleguillos Orellana, Jose Henriquez Gonzalez, Jose Ojeda Vidal, Juan Carlos Aguilar Gaete, Juan Andres Illanes Palma, Jimmy Sanchez Lagues, Luis Alberto Urzua Iribarren, Mario Gomez Heredia, Mario Sepulveda Espinace, Omar Alejandro Reygadas Rojas, Osman Isidro Araya Araya, Pablo Amadeos Rojas Villacorta, Pedro Cortez Contreras, Raul Bustos Ibanez, Renan Anselmo Avalos Silva, Richard Villarroel Godoy, Samuel Dionisio Avalos Acuna, Victor Antonio Segovia Rojas, Victor Zamora Bugueno, and Yonni Barrios Rojas.