WWE Will Preview Its First All-Women’s Pay-Per-View Event on Twitter

The first 30-minutes of “Evolution” will be simulcasted on the social media site

Last Updated: October 31, 2018 @ 10:44 AM

The first 30 minutes of WWE Evolution, the wrestling company’s first all-women’s pay-per-view event, will be simulcasted on Twitter, the network announced Friday. This is the first time the WWE has previewed a pay-per-view event on the social media platform.

The event, which airs Oct. 28 at 7 pm ET/4 pm PT, can be found at the @WWE Twitter handle as well as at @TwitterLive and @TwitterSports. As part of the stream, the social media site will introduce custom emojis for the hashtags #WWEEvolution, #RondaRousey and #NikkiBella.

Fans who want to watch the entire event will need to subscribe to WWE Network, the company’s $9.99 streaming service that offers 24/7 scheduled programming and an on-demand library with every pay-per-view event in WWE history.

“Evolution” will feature a Raw Women’s Title Match between Ronda Rousey and Nikki Bella, a Last Woman Standing Match for the SmackDown Women’s Championship between Becky Lynch and Charlotte Flair, Kairi Sane vs. Shayna Baszler for the NXT Women’s Championship, and Io Shirai vs. Toni Storm in the Finals of the 2018 Mae Young Classic.

Additionally, fans can tune in at 6 pm ET/3 pm PT for the “Evolution Kickoff Show,” which also streams on WWE Network and for free on WWE.com, the WWE App, YouTube, Twitter, Facebook, Google+ and Pinterest.