SAG Awards Key Dates Announced

SAG-AWARDS-618

Awards ceremony will air live in January 2015

The next SAG Awards will air live on TBS and TBT on Jan. 25 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, committee chair JoBeth Williams said Tuesday while announcing the key dates for this year’s ceremony.

Nominating committees will be drawn by random sample on March 14, drawing from actors/performers, singers, dancers or stunt performers who have not served on the same nominating committee in the past eight years and have paid their November 2013 membership dues by Feb. 27.

Also read: SAG Awards Ratings Dip 12% From Prior Year

Nominations will be announced live Dec. 10 at 6 a.m. PT on TNT, SAGawards.com, TNTdrama.com and TBS.com

Read the full list of key dates below.

Thursday, Feb. 27, 2014
Deadline for SAG-AFTRA Members to Pay November 2013 Dues to be Eligible for SAG Awards Nominating Committee Selection

Friday, March 14, 2014
Nominating Committees Drawn by Random Sample

Monday, March 31, 2014
Notification of Selection Mailed to Nominating Committee Members

Wednesday, May 14, 2014
Deadline for Selected Members to Opt-in to Serve on Nominating Committees

Monday, July 7, 2014
Submissions Open at sagawards.org/submissions

Wednesday, Oct. 1, 2014
Media Nomination Announcement and Ceremony Credential Applications Open at sagawards.org
Publicists Nomination Announcement Credential Applications Open at sagawards.org

Wednesday, Oct. 1, 2014
Period to Request Paper Final Ballots in Lieu of Online Voting Begins

Thursday, Oct. 23, 2014
Submissions Close at 5 p.m. PT at sagawards.org/submissions

Thursday, Oct. 30, 2014
Media Nomination Announcement and Ceremony Credential Applications Close

Friday, Nov. 7, 2014
Publicists Nomination Announcement Credential Applications Close

Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2014
Nominations Ballots Mailed

Monday, Dec. 1, 2014
Deadline for Paying November 2014 Dues and/or Changing Address with SAG-AFTRA to be Eligible for Final Balloting

Monday Dec. 8, 2014
Nomination Ballots Due at the Elections Firm by 12 Noon p.m. PT

Monday, Dec. 8, 2014
Records Pulled for Final Balloting

Wednesday, Dec. 10, 2014
Nominations Announced at 6 a.m. PT

Thursday, Dec. 11, 2014
Publicists Ceremony Credential Applications Open at sagawards.org

Monday, Dec. 16, 2014
Final Voting Information Mailed to Members

Monday, Jan. 5, 2015
Publicists Ceremony Credential Applications Close

Wednesday, Jan. 7,  2015
Final Day to Request Paper Final Ballots in Lieu of Online Voting

Friday, Jan. 23, 2015
Final Votes Must be Cast Online or Ballots Received by the Elections Firm by 12 Noon PT

Sunday, Jan. 25, 2015
21st Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®