We've Got Hollywood Covered
|

Watch the Emmy Nominations Livestream With Leslie Jones (Video)

Laverne Cox, Josh Gad and Tatiana Maslany will also present during the event, which starts at 8:30 a.m. PT/11:30 a.m. ET

The 72nd Emmy nominations will be announced July 28 beginning at 8:30 a.m. PT/11:30 a.m. ET. You can watch the video above or at the official Emmys website.

Leslie Jones will host the event. The “SNL” alum turned “Supermarket Sweep” host be joined by presenters Laverne Cox, Josh Gad and Tatiana Maslany for a virtual ceremony, which is replacing the physical one due to social gathering and production restrictions amid the coronavirus pandemic.

“Television has played an integral role in navigating these unprecedented times and has brought us together as we remain apart,” Frank Scherma, Television Academy chairman and CEO, said in a statement. “We are honored to have these groundbreaking actors, producers and comedians announce this year’s Emmy nominees–whose extraordinary work has been vital to the evolution of the television landscape this season.”

TheWrap’s Steve Pond has narrowed down the fields and offered predictions in the drama, limited series, comedy, and variety and reality categories.

Nomination round voting ended on July 13. Final-Round online voting will open Friday, August 21 at 9 a.m. PT.

The 72nd Emmy Awards will be hosted by Jimmy Kimmel, who will also serve as executive producer for television’s biggest night. The awards show will be broadcast Sunday, Sept. 20, from 8-11:00 p.m. ET and 5-8 p.m. PT on ABC.