We've Got Hollywood Covered

Academy of Country Music Awards 2017: The Complete Winners List

We expected a lot of music, and sure enough, there was a lot of music

We expected a whole lot of music and that’s exactly what we got at the 52nd Academy of Country Music Awards (ACM Awards) on Sunday.

Jason Aldean took home the ceremony’s biggest award — Entertainer of the Year — at the end of the night for the second year in a row. Miranda Lambert, the Brothers Osborne, and Thomas Rhett, however, were the night’s biggest winners, taking home two awards each. Lambert took home Female Vocalist of the Year and Album of the Year (“The Weight of These Wings”), while Thomas Rhett was the year’s best male vocalist and had song of the year (“Die a Happy Man”). The Brothers Osborne took home both Vocal Duo or Group category awards.

The awards brought the biggest names in country together in Las Vegas, and most of were not only nominated, but took to the stage to perform. Lauren Daigle, Faith Hill, Sam Hunt, Tim McGraw, Rascal Flatts, Reba McEntire, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, Cole Swindell, Carrie Underwood and Keith Urban were just a part of the lineup.

But how did the ACM Awards fit all these performances into a few hours? That’s where collaborations came in. Reba McEntire and Lauren Daigle teamed up;  Tim McGraw and Faith Hill; Thomas Rhett and Maren Morris; Keith Urban and Carrie Underwood; and Florida Georgia Line and the Backstreet Boys.

Urban led the pack of nominees with seven, including Entertainer of the Year. Miranda Lambert and Maren Morris were tied for second with six nominations each.

The show was hosted by Luke Bryan and Dierks Bentley, who have been sharing hosting duties since 2013.

Here are this year’s winners:

Entertainer of the Year:
Jason Aldean *WINNER
Luke Bryan
Florida Georgia Line
Carrie Underwood
Keith Urban

Male Vocalist of the Year:
Jason Aldean
Dierks Bentley
Thomas Rhett *WINNER
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year:
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert *WINNER
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year:
Big & Rich
Brothers Osborne *WINNER
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Vocal Group of the Year:
Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town *WINNER
Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts

New Male Vocalist of the Year:
Kane Brown
Chris Janson
Chris Lane
Jon Pardi *WINNER
Brett Young

New Female Vocalist of the Year:
Lauren Alaina
Brandy Clark
Maren Morris *WINNER

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year:
A Thousand Horses
Brothers Osborne *WINNER
Dan + Shay
Maddie & Tae

Album of the Year:
“Black” – Dierks Bentley, Capitol Records Nashville
“Dig Your Roots” – Florida Georgia Line, Big Machine Label Group
“HERO” – Maren Morris, Columbia Nashville
“Ripcord” – Keith Urban, Hit Red Records, Capitol Records Nashville
“The Weight of These Wings” – Miranda Lambert, RCA Nashville, Vanner Records *WINNER

Single Record of the Year:
“Blue Ain’t Your Color” – Keith Urban, Hit Red Records, Capitol Records Nashville
“H.O.L.Y.” – Florida Georgia Line, Big Machine Label Group *WINNER
“Humble And Kind” – Tim McGraw, McGraw Music, Big Machine Recordsa
“My Church” – Maren Morris, Columbia Nashville
Vice – Miranda Lambert, RCA Nashville, Vanner Records

Song of the Year:
“Blue Ain’t Your Color” – Keith Urban
Songwriters: Clint Lagerberg, Hillary Lindsey, Steven Lee Olsen

“Die A Happy Man” – Thomas Rhett
Songwriters: Thomas Rhett, Sean Douglas, Joe Spargur *WINNER

“Humble And Kind” – Tim McGraw
Songwriter: Lori McKenna

“Kill A Word” – Eric Church Featuring Rhiannon Giddens
Songwriters: Eric Church, Luke Dick, Jeff Hyde

“Tennessee Whiskey” – Chris Stapleton
Songwriters: Dean Dillon, Linda Hargrove

“Vice” – Miranda Lambert
Songwriters: Miranda Lambert, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne

Video of the Year:
“Fire Away” – Chris Stapleton
Director: Tim Mattia
Producer: Jennifer Rothlein

“Forever Country” – Artists of Then, Now & Forever
Director: Joseph Kahn
Producers: Nathan de la Rionda, Jil Hardin, Charleen Manca, Joanna Carter, Chandra LaPlume, Sarah Trahern, Damon Whiteside *WINNER

“Humble And Kind” – Tim McGraw
Director: Wes Edwards
Producer: Jennifer Rothlein

“Peter Pan” – Kelsea Ballerini
Director: Kristin Barlowe
Producer: Michelle Abnet

“Vice” – Miranda Lambert
Director: Trey Fanjoy
Producer: Ashley Bergeron Ford

Songwriter of the Year:
Ashley Gorley
Luke Laird
Hillary Lindsey
Shane McAnally
Lori McKenna *WINNER

Vocal Event of the Year:
“Different For Girls” – Dierks Bentley Featuring Elle King
Producers: Ross Copperman, Arturo Buenahora Jr.
Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville

“Forever Country” – Artists of Then, Now & Forever
Producer: Shane McAnally
Record Label: MCA Nashville

“May We All” – Florida Georgia Line Featuring Tim McGraw
Producer: Joey Moi
Record Label: Big Machine Label Group *WINNER

“Setting The World On Fire” – Kenny Chesney Featuring P!nk
Producers: Buddy Cannon, Kenny Chesney
Record Labels: Blue Chair Records, Columbia Nashville

“Think Of You” – Chris Young Featuring Cassadee Pope
Producers: Corey Crowder, Chris Young
Record Labels: RCA Nashville, RCA Records