We've Got Hollywood Covered

Bob Newhart to Be Honored With Icon Honor at Critics’ Choice Television Awards

FX's "The Bridge" and CBS's "Under the Dome" are also among this year's Most Exciting New Series nominees

As if the world didn't realize that Bob Newhart is an icon already, the Broadcast Television Journalists Association plans to make it official next Monday.

Newhart will receive the 2013 Critics' Choice Television Icon Award at the 3rd Annual Critics' Choice Television Awards, which take place June 10 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

Also read: 'Big Bang Theory,' 'American Horror Story' Lead Critics' Choice TV Noms

Newhart is perhaps best known for his 1970s series "The Bob Newhart Show" and his 1980s sitcom "Newhart." Previous recipients of the Television Icon Award include "Taxi" and "It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia" star Danny DeVito.

The Broadcast Television Journalists Association also named the honorees for this years' Most Exciting New Series, which were culled from pilots and early episodes from series slated for summer and fall 2013. FX's "The Bridge," ABC's superhero series "Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.," NBC's "The Michael J. Fox Show," CBS's Stephen King adaptation "Under the Dome," and "Masters of Sex" and "Ray Donovan" from Showtime will be hailed.

The 3rd Annual Critics' Choice Television Awards, which are being hosted by "Parks and Recreation" star Retta, will be webcast live at 8 p.m. PT via UStream. Angela Bassett, Seth Green, Allison Janney and John Ratzenberger are among this year's presenters.