‘Breaking Bad’ Movie ‘El Camino’ to Get Limited Theatrical Release From Netflix

Film starring Aaron Paul as Jesse Pinkman hits theaters Oct. 11-13

el camino breaking bad movie
Netflix/Sony Pictures Television

The upcoming “Breaking Bad” movie, “El Camino” is getting a special, limited theatrical release on the same day the film debuts on Netflix.

“El Camino: A Breaking Bad Movie” will play in theaters from Oct. 11-13, and it will launch on Netflix at midnight PT on Oct. 11.

“Breaking Bad” series creator Vince Gilligan is directing “El Camino,” which stars Aaron Paul reprising his role as Jesse Pinkman. We still haven’t seen much from the film besides a short teaser featuring an interrogation of Skinny Pete (Charles Baker), but the movie catches up with Jesse following his escape from captivity at the end of the series. Pinkman must now come to terms with his past in order to forge some kind of future.

Matt Jones, who also starred in the original series as another Pinkman’s friend Badger, will also reprise his role in the film.

That, however, didn’t stop Paul and Cranston from pulling a big switcheroo on fans a few months back, teasing photos that looked like they could’ve been stills for a “Breaking Bad” reunion when the two collaborated on an artisanal mezcal called Dos Hombres.

The movie is produced by Mark Johnson, Melissa Bernstein, Charles Newirth, Diane Mercer, Vince Gilligan and Aaron Paul, in association with Sony Pictures Television.

A list of cities where the film will play is listed below, and you can find full listings and can purchase tickets here:

  • Albuquerque
  • Ann Arbor
  • Asheville
  • Atlanta
  • Athens
  • Austin
  • Bakersfield
  • Baltimore
  • Boston
  • Chapel Hill
  • Chicago
  • Cleveland
  • Columbus, OH
  • Concord, NH
  • Dallas
  • Denver
  • Des Moines
  • El Paso
  • Eugene
  • Fort Collins
  • Fresno
  • Houston
  • Ithaca
  • Indianapolis
  • Kansas City
  • Las Vegas
  • Lexington
  • Los Angeles
  • Lubbock
  • Miami
  • Milwaukee
  • Minneapolis
  • Missoula
  • Monterey
  • New Braunfels
  • New Orleans
  • New York
  • Norfolk
  • Omaha
  • Palm Desert
  • Phoenix
  • Portland
  • Portsmouth
  • Raleigh
  • Richmond
  • Salem
  • Salt Lake City
  • San Antonio
  • San Francisco
  • San Jose
  • Santa Barbara
  • Santa Fe
  • Santa Rosa
  • Sebastopol
  • Seattle
  • Spokane
  • Springfield, MO
  • St. Louis
  • Tucson
  • Tulsa
  • Washington, DC