We've Got Hollywood Covered

CBS Sets ‘Supergirl’ Premiere, ‘CSI’ Finale Dates

”Limitless,“ ”Code Black“ debuts also announced as part of fall season rollout

CBS announced premiere dates for its Fall 2015-2016 season on Tuesday, including the debuts for the eagerly awaited “Supergirl,” “Limitless” and “Code Black,” as well as the finale date for the original “CSI: Crime Scene Investigation.”

“Supergirl” will take to the airwaves Oct. 26 at a special 8:30 p.m. ET timeslot before moving into its regular 8 p.m. time period on Nov. 2, while “Code Black,” starring Marcia Gay Harden, will premiere Sept. 30.

The small-screen adaptation of Bradley Cooper‘s hit film, “Limitless” will debut Sept. 22.

After an historic 15-season run, “CSI” will sign off with a two-hour finale on Sept. 27 at 9 p.m., while “NFL Thursday Night Football” will kick off its season on Sept. 17.

“With many of the biggest hits on primetime television as well as ‘Thursday Night Football,’ we have the ability to strategically roll out our new season over several weeks this fall,” said CBS Entertainment Chairman Nina Tassler. “We’ve created a very focused scheduling and promotional environment to provide the best possible launch platform for new and returning series across the schedule.”

Read the full CBS fall schedule below:


Thursday, Sept. 17
8:25 PM, ET NFL THURSDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL (Denver @ Kansas City)

Monday, Sept. 21
8:00-8:30 PM THE BIG BANG THEORY (9th Season Premiere)
8:30-9:00 PM LIFE IN PIECES (Series Debut)
9:00-10:00 PM SCORPION (2nd Season Premiere)
10:00-11:00 PM NCIS: LOS ANGELES (7th Season Premiere)

Tuesday, Sept. 22
8:00-9:00 PM NCIS (13th Season Premiere)
9:00-10:00 PM NCIS: NEW ORLEANS (2nd Season Premiere)
10:00-11:00 PM LIMITLESS (Series Debut)

Wednesday, Sept. 23
8:00-9:30 PM SURVIVOR (90-Minute, 31st Season Premiere)
9:30-11:00 PM BIG BROTHER (90 Minute Season Finale)

Friday, Sept. 25
8:00-9:00 PM THE AMAZING RACE (27th Season Premiere)
9:00-10:00 PM HAWAII FIVE-0 (6th Season Premiere)
10:00-11:00 PM BLUE BLOODS (6th Season Premiere)

Saturday, Sept. 26
10:00-11:00 PM 48 HOURS (28th Season Premiere)

Sunday, Sept. 27
7:30-9:00 PM 60 MINUTES (48th Season Premiere)
9:00-11:00 PM CSI: CRIME SCENE INVESTIGATION (Two Hour Series Finale)

Wednesday, Sept. 30
8:00-9:00 PM SURVIVOR
9:00-10:00 PM CRIMINAL MINDS (11th Season Premiere)
10:00-11:00 PM CODE BLACK (Series Debut)

Sunday, Oct. 4
8:00-9:00 PM MADAM SECRETARY (2nd Season Premiere)
9:00-10:00 PM THE GOOD WIFE (7th Season Premiere)
10:00-11:00 PM CSI: CYBER (2nd Season Premiere)

Monday, Oct. 26
8:00-8:30 PM THE BIG BANG THEORY (Original Episode)
8:30-9:30 PM SUPERGIRL (Series Debut)
9:30-10:30 PM SCORPION

Monday, Nov. 2
8:00-9:00 PM SUPERGIRL (Regular Time Period)
9:00-10:00 PM SCORPION
10:00-11:00 PM NCIS: LOS ANGELES

Thursday, Nov. 5
8:00-8:30 PM THE BIG BANG THEORY (Regular Time Period)
8:30-9:00 PM LIFE IN PIECES (Regular Time Period)
9:00-9:30 PM MOM (3rd Season Premiere)
9:30-10:00 PM ANGEL FROM HELL (Series Debut)
10:00-11:00 PM ELEMENTARY (4th Season Premiere)