We've Got Hollywood Covered

DGA Appoints Chairs for TV Negotiating Committee Ahead of 2020 Contract Talks

Brett Holey, Lily Olszewski and Scott Berger named co-chairs

The Directors Guild of America announced the three co-chairs for its Network Negotiating Committee on Tuesday. The trio will lead talks with the major networks after their current contract with the guild expires in June 2020.

The three co-chairs are NBC News senior director Brett Holey, “Good Morning America” director Lily Olszewski, and “CBS Evening News” associate director Scott Berger. Berger has been on the Network Negotiating Committee for more than 30 years, including as co-chair in the three most recent rounds. Holey served as co-chair in the two most recent rounds and has also served on the DGA’s Eastern Directors Council. Olszeweski has won an Emmy for her work on “GMA,” and has also worked at Spanish-language networks including Univision and Telemundo.

“It is my pleasure to appoint Brett Holey, Lily Olszewski and Scott Berger as co-chairs of the Network Staff Negotiations Committee,” said DGA president Thomas Schlamme. “Their combined years of experience working in television news along with their previous negotiating experience will be significant assets to the Guild when it comes time to negotiate our network contract in New York.”

The National Board of Directors unanimously approved these appointments at its recent April meeting. The DGA announced earlier this year that Directors Jon Avnet and Todd Holland will chair the Feature Film and Television Negotiating Committee.

The DGA’s current network contracts expire on June 30, 2020.

Please fill out this field.