‘Fear the Walking Dead’ Renewed for Season 4 on AMC

Andrew Chambliss and Ian Goldberg named new co-showrunners

Fear the Walking Dead Season 2 Cast

AMC has renewed “Fear the Walking Dead” for a fourth season, the cable network annouced Friday.

Additionally, following Dave Erickson stepping down, “Once Upon a Time” alums Andrew Chambliss and Ian Goldberg have been named new co-showrunners on the “Walking Dead” spinoff series.

Additionally, “Walking Dead” showrunner Scott M. Gimple will also become an executive producer of “Fear the Walking Dead.”

“We’re very excited to continue the journey of ‘Fear The Walking Dead,’ and truly look forward to working with the talented team of Andrew Chambliss, Ian Goldberg, and Scott Gimple,” said Joel Stillerman, president of original programming and development for AMC and SundanceTV, in a statement.

“We are thrilled to be joining ‘Fear The Walking Dead’ and couldn’t be more excited to work alongside the wonderful team at AMC on this show,” added Chambliss and Goldberg. “We love this universe and are truly honored to have the chance to contribute to it.”

The series stars Kim Dickens, Cliff Curtis, Alycia Debnam-Carey, Frank Dillane and as TheWrap exclusively reported, “Teen Wolf” alum Daniel Sharman.

Erickson, who served as showrunner and EP for the show’s first three season, will stay on as an executive producer and has also signed an overall deal with AMC Studios to develop other projects for the company, including properties for other AMC Networks channels such as SundanceTV.

Season 3 of “Fear the Walking Dead” is currently in production and will premiere on June 4.