We've Got Hollywood Covered

NY Film Festival Books ‘The Florida Project,’ ‘The Square,’ ‘The Meyerowitz Stories’ (Full Lineup)

The event will play host to a lineup of international directors including Agnes Varda, Kiyoshi Kurosawa, Hong Sang-soo and Robin Campillo


Sean Baker’s “The Florida Project,” Noah Baumbach‘s “The Meyerowitz Stories,” Greta Gerwig’s “Lady Bird” and Dee Rees’ “Mudbound”  are among the films that will screen at the 2017 New York Film Festival, the Film Society of Lincoln Center announced on Tuesday.

A number of acclaimed international films from celebrated directors are also on the list, including Ruben Ostlund’s Palme d’Or winner “The Square,” Robin Campillo’s “BPM (Beats Per Minute),” Agnes Varda’s “Faces Places,” Kiyoshi Kurosawa’s “Before We Vanish,” Claire Denis’ “Bright Sunshine,” Luca Guadagnino’s “Call Me By Your Name,” Hong Sang-soo’s “The Day After” and “On the Beach at Night Alone” and Joachim Trier’s “Thelma.”

The festival previously announced that Richard Linklater‘s “Last Flag Flying” will open the festival, Todd Haynes‘ “Wonderstruck” will serve as the centerpiece gala and Woody Allen‘s “Wonder Wheel” will be the closing-night attraction.

“Last Flag Flying” and “Wonder Wheel” will be world premieres, while most of the other films have been drawn from previous international festivals.

The New York Film Festival will run from September 28 through October 15 in New York City.

The NYFF main program:

Opening Night
“Last Flag Flying”
Dir. Richard Linklater

Dir. Todd Haynes

Closing Night
“Wonder Wheel”
Dir. Woody Allen

“Before We Vanish”
Dir. Kiyoshi Kurosawa

“BPM (Beats Per Minute)”/”120 battements par minute”
Dir. Robin Campillo

“Bright Sunshine In”/”Un beau soleil intérieur”
Dir. Claire Denis

“Call Me by Your Name”
Dir. Luca Guadagnino

“The Day After”
Dir. Hong Sang-soo

“Faces Places”/”Visages villages”
Dir. Agnès Varda & JR

Dir. Alain Gomis

“The Florida Project”
Dir. Sean Baker

“Ismael’s Ghosts”/”Les fantômes d’Ismaël”
Dir. Arnaud Desplechin

“Lady Bird”
Dir. Greta Gerwig

“Lover for a Day”/”L’Amant d’un jour”
Dir. Philippe Garrel

“The Meyerowitz Stories (New and Selected)”
Dir. Noah Baumbach

“Mrs. Hyde”/”Madame Hyde”
Dir. Serge Bozon

Dir. Dee Rees

“On the Beach at Night Alone”
Dir. Hong Sang-soo

“The Other Side of Hope”/”Toivon tuolla puolen”
Dir. Aki Kaurismäki

“The Rider”
Dir. Chloé Zhao

Dir. Agnieszka Holland, in cooperation with Kasia Adamik

“The Square”
Dir. Ruben Ostlund

Dir. Joachim Trier

Dir. Valeska Grisebach

Dir. Lucrecia Martel