Fox Announces NFL Broadcast Teams for Upcoming Season

Joe Buck, Troy Aikman and Pam Oliver are still top dogs for Season 20 of the NFL on Fox

Last Updated: July 16, 2014 @ 3:48 PM

Fox Sports unveiled its broadcast teams Monday for the upcoming National Football League season — its 20th — of carrying NFL games.

Joe Buck, Troy Aikman and Pam Oliver return for their 12th season of NFL on Fox, making them the NFL's longest-running broadcast team.

Also read: Hey Time-Warner Cable Customers: Tiger Woods Won Tourney

This year marks Buck’s 20th with FOX Sports and Aikman’s 13th, while Oliver is in her 19th campaign. Fox's main has a great first regular season game in Week 1, as the defending NFC Champion 49ers host the 2012 NFC North Champion Green Bay Packers.

“We are excited to add several new faces for our NFL on Fox game coverage, and are equally pleased to welcome back many others who together give us as deep and talented a team as we've ever had," said  Fox Sports Co-President and COO Eric Shanks.

See video: 'We're the Millers' Jason Sudeikis Is 'An American Football Coach in London'

NFL on Fox’s second-longest running broadcast team features play-by-play announcer Kenny Albert with analyst Daryl Johnston and Tony Siragusa, the NFL’s only on-field analyst, who begin their seventh season together.

Former NFL Vice President of Officiating Mike Pereira returns as Fox Sports’ rules analyst.

Here are the rest of the pairings:

Thom Brennaman, Brian Billick and Laura Okmin
Kevin Burkhardt, John Lynch and Erin Andrews
Chris Myers, Tim Ryan and Jennifer Hale
Dick Stockton, Ronde Barber and Kris Budden
Sam Rosen, Heath Evans and Molly McGrath


Looks like you’re enjoying reading
Keep reading by creating
a free account or logging in.