We've Got Hollywood Covered

Ryan Murphy’s ‘Pose': FX Drops a Trailer, and a Release Date (Video)

New dance musical arrives just before summer

Last Updated: April 12, 2018 @ 10:30 AM

FX has set the premiere date for its new dance musical series “Pose,” which comes from co-creators Ryan Murphy, Brad Falchuk and Steven Canals, for Sunday, June 3.

The show features the largest cast of transgender actors in series regular roles and the largest LGBTQ cast ever for a scripted series, FX said, including Mj Rodriguez, Dominique Jackson, Indya Moore, Hailie Sahar and Angelica Ross.

“Pose” is set in 1980s New York, and explores different segments of life in the city from the ball culture world to the rise of luxury and the Trump-era.

Evan Peters and Kate Mara play Stan and Patty, a New Jersey couple sucked into the city’s glamour. James Van Der Beek plays Matt, Stan’s financial kingpin boss. Billy Porter, Charlayne Woodard and newcomers Ryan Jamaal Swain and Dyllon Burnside also co-star.

The first season will be eight episodes, and executive produced by Murphy, Falchuk, Nina Jacobson, Brad Simpson, Alexis Martin Woodall and Sherry Marsh. Canals is a co-executive producer, and Janet Mock, Our Lady J and Erica Kay produce. The first season is produced by Fox 21 Television Studios and FX Productions.

Watch the teaser trailer above.