Here Are All the Songs in ‘Black Panther: Wakanda Forever’

Rihanna wrote and performs her first original song since 2016

Black Panther Wakanda Forever Talokan
(L-R): Alex Livinalli as Attuma and Mabel Cadena as Namora in Marvel Studios' Black Panther: Wakanda Forever. Photo courtesy of Marvel Studios. © 2022 MARVEL.

Along with casting some of the biggest faces in the industry to bring Stan Lee’s comic characters to life, Marvel also harnesses some meaningful musical power, creating intricate sonic settings for its films and TV shows — especially when it comes to the “Black Panther” franchise. Standout soundtracks have been a staple of films like “Guardians of the Galaxy,” “Thor: Ragnarok” and even the Disney+ series “Hawkeye,” and all eyes are on the “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever” soundtrack to see how it stacks up to the original.

The “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever” soundtrack contains a mix of songs tailored to Wakanda — like they largely were for the first film — as well as new sounds that echo from the depths of Talokan. Artists like Rihanna, Burna Boy, Tems, Stormzy and more appear and Tems, whose musical influence permeates the film, also contributed a beautiful rendition of “No Woman No Cry” for the first trailer for the second installment.

Here are all the songs in “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever”:

  • “Funeral” by Baaba Maal
  • “Welcome Back” by Baaba Maal
  • “Anya Mmiri” by CKay feat. PinkPantheress
  • “Love & Loyalty [Believe]” by DBN Gogo, Sino, Kamo Mphela, Young Stunna and Busiswa
  • “Can’t Stop” by The Red Hot Chili Peppers
  • “La Vida” by Snow Tha Product feat. E40
  • “Limoncello” by OG DAYV
  • “They Want It But No” by Tobe Nwigwe
  • “Arboles Bajo El Mar” by Vivir Quintana and Mare Advertencia
  • “Con La Bris” by Foudeqush
  • “Interlude” by Stormzy
  • “Alone” by Burna Boy
  • “Coming Back for You” by Fireboy DML
  • “Lift Me Up” by Rihanna
  • “Born Again” by Rihanna
  • “Laayli’ Kuxa’ano’one by ADN MAYA: Pat Boy, Yaalen K’uj, All Mayan Winik

The album contains these songs and more, which you can listen to below.

“Black Panther” (2018) contained songs from artists such as Kendrick Lamar, SZA, Zacari, The Weeknd, Future, James Black, Anderson.Paak, Ab-Soul, 2 Chainz, Khalid, Swae Lee and so many more. 

For a refresher, the songs in the “Black Panther”soundtrack included:

  • “Black Panther” by Kendrick Lamar
  • “All the Stars (with SZA)” by Kendrick Lamar, SZA 
  • “X ((with 2 Chainz & Saudi)” by ScHoolboy Q, 2 Chainz, Saudi
  • “The Ways (with Swae Lee)” by Khalid, Swae Lee
  • “Opps (with Yugen Blakrok)” by Vince Staples, Yugen Blakrok
  • “I Am” by Jorja Smith
  • “Paramedic!” SOB X RBE
  • “Bloody Waters (with Anderson.Paak & James Blake)” by Ab-Soul, Anderson.Paak, James Blake
  • “King’s Dead (with Kendrick Lamar, Future & James Blake)” by Jay Rock, Kendrick Lamar, Future, James Blake
  • “Redemption Interlude” by Zacari
  • “Redemption (with Babes Wodumo) by Sacari, Babes Wodumo
  • “Seasons (with Sjava & Reason) by Mozzy, Sjava, REASON
  • “Big Shot (with Travis Scott) by Kendrick Lamar, Travis Scott
  •  “Pray For Me (with Kendrick Lamar)” by The Weeknd, Kendrick Lamar