How to Stream the 2019 Oscars Red Carpet Live Online

You’ll be able to catch all the Oscar red carpet streams no matter where you are

This is it. The Oscars. The end of Hollywood’s awards season. The Super Bowl of movies. And also the last major red carpet event for months. If you’re a fan of celebrity fashion, it’s not gonna get any better than this for a while. So for a lot of folks, the red carpet will be an even bigger event than the Academy Awards ceremony itself.

If you’re one of those people, then you’re definitely gonna want to tune into the various Oscars pre-show broadcasts that will treat you to all the glitz and glamour. And, as always, there will be plenty of red carpet shows to choose from when the Oscars airs on ABC on Sunday, Feb. 24.

While the Oscars ceremony itself begins at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, the red carpet festivities will kick off a couple hours earlier.  The official pre-show, ABC’s “Oscars Live on the Red Carpet,” will begin at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT. ABC’s coverage will for the first hour be hosted by Maria Menounos, Ashley Graham, Billy Porter and Elaine Welteroth. And the final half hour of ABC’s red carpet special will see Ryan Seacrest stepping in to helm.

This particular red carpet show can be streamed via ABC’s website and app, and you will need a login from a cable provider to make it work. Streaming TV services that carry ABC, like Sling and Hulu, will also do the trick.

Speaking of Seacrest, that guy is pulling double duty for the Oscars red carpet — before he takes over ABC’s pre-show he’ll be found over on E! co-hosting that network’s red carpet extravaganza alongside Giuliana Rancic.

E!’s exhaustive pre-Oscars coverage will start at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT with “Countdown to the Red Carpet,” with the net’s major red carpet coverage starting at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT, with three full hours of red carpet madness. All of E!’s coverage is streamable this year via the network’s live stream on the E! site here and the E! app. The app you’re going to want for the live stream is the one called “E!” — and not the “E! News” app.

And, finally, if you’re looking for a totally free Oscars red carpet show, there will be one of those as well thanks to People TV, which you can watch via the People TV app for pretty much any device you can think of as well as in your browser right here. People TV is always free, so you won’t need any sort of credentials to watch.