How to Stream the 2020 Oscars Red Carpet Live Online

You’ll be able to catch all the Oscar red carpet streams no matter where you are

Last Updated: February 9, 2020 @ 8:29 AM

With the Oscars taking place much earlier than usual, this year’s compressed Hollywood awards season has been a weird one. So many ceremonies packed into a single month, and even though February is just getting started this awards season is just about over, with only the Oscars left to go.

If you’re one of those people who is just as interested in the fancy clothes celebrities wear to awards shows as you are who actually wins the awards, then you’re definitely gonna want to tune into the various Oscars pre-show broadcasts that will treat you to all the glitz and glamour of the red carpet arrivals. And, as always, there will be plenty of red carpet shows to choose from when the Oscars airs on ABC on Sunday, Feb. 24.

While the Oscars ceremony itself begins, as is the case every year, at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, the red carpet festivities will kick off a couple hours earlier.  The official pre-show, ABC’s “Oscars Live on the Red Carpet,” will begin at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT. ABC’s coverage will for the first hour be hosted by Billy Porter, Tamron Hall, Lily Aldridge and film critic Elvis Mitchell. And the final half hour of ABC’s red carpet special will see Ryan Seacrest stepping in to helm.

This particular red carpet show can be streamed via ABC’s website and app, and you will need a login from a cable provider to make it work. Streaming TV services that carry ABC, like Sling and Hulu, will also do the trick.

On top of that, the Oscars will have its own streaming-only coverage on the official Academy Twitter. It appears this is not the same show you’ll get on ABC, but if you’re in this just to see what everybody is wearing then this will get the job done.

Seacrest is, as is becoming tradition for him, pulling double duty for the Oscars red carpet — before he takes over ABC’s pre-show he’ll be found over on E! co-hosting that network’s red carpet extravaganza.

E!’s exhaustive pre-Oscars coverage will start at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT with “Brunch at the Oscars 2020,” with the net’s major red carpet coverage starting at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT, with three full hours of red carpet madness. Seacrest will host “Live From the Red Carpet” alongside Giuliana Rancic.

All of E!’s coverage is streamable this year via the network’s live stream on the E! site here and the E! app. The app you’re going to want for the live stream is the one called “E!” — and not the “E! News” app.

And, finally, if you’re looking for another totally free Oscars red carpet show, there will be one of those as well thanks to People  and Entertainment Weekly, who are teaming up for a streaming red carpet show of their own, which you’ll be able to watch over on EW.com.

KEEP READING..

The news
you need now,
more than ever.

Click here to see our discounted pricing - up to 70% off
Try PRO today
FOR FREE