Watch the 2020 Grammy Nominations Livestream Here (Video)

Alicia Keys returns as host in January

Last Updated: November 20, 2019 @ 6:17 AM

The 62nd Grammy Awards are almost here.

Nominations for the 2020 ceremony will be announced bright and early on the morning of Wednesday, Nov. 20, by Alicia Keys, Bebe Rexha, Recording Academy CEO Deborah Dugan and Chair of the Board of Trustees Harvey Mason Jr. Readers can watch the announcement in real-time via the livestream above.

The five will announce nominees for select categories in a press conference starting at 8:20 a.m. ET/5:20 a.m. PT. It will be livestreamed from Studio 43 at the CBS Broadcast Center in New York City on Grammy.com and on the Recording Academy’s Twitter and Facebook pages. Nominations for best new artist, record, album and song of the year will be among the first reveals.

Then, in a simulcast on “CBS This Morning,” host Gayle King will be joined by Keys to announce additional categories. The total list of all 84 nominees will be sent out as a press release shortly after on Grammy.com and across social media platforms, followed by ongoing Grammy-nomination coverage on “CBS This Morning.”

For the second year in a row, Keys — a 15-time Grammy winner herself — will host the 62nd Grammy Awards, airing on Jan. 26, 2020 from Los Angeles’ Staples Center. The show will be broadcast live on CBS at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

Some of the artists expected to be in contention for the top four categories are Lizzo, Ariana Grande, Billie Eilish and Taylor Swift.

Keep
Reading...

Looks like you’re enjoying reading
Keep reading by creating
a free account or logging in.