How to Watch the Second Presidential Debate

Second installment of Donald Trump v Hillary Clinton could determine the next POTUS

Presidential Debate 9 Donald Trump, Hillary Clinton Comments That Could Come Back election
Getty Images

A lot of questions will be asked (and hopefully answered) when Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton take the debate stage less than 48 hours after secret audiotapes of the GOP nominee making lewd sexual comments surfaced.

Will moderators ask about Trump’s vulgar comments? Will Trump bring up Bill Clinton’s past scandals? Will Trump come prepared this time? We’ll know shortly.

The second presidential debate is live on Sunday night at 9 p.m. ET from Washington University in St. Louis with ABC’s Martha Raddatz and CNN’s Anderson Cooper co-moderating.

The debate will be town hall style, in which half of the questions will be posed directly by citizen participants and the other half will be posed by the moderator based on topics of broad public interest as reflected in social media and other sources. Trump and Clinton will each have two minutes to respond, and there will be an additional minute for the moderators to facilitate further discussion.

So where do you prefer to watch? TheWrap has you covered.


Coverage begins at 9 p.m. ET with Gayle King, Norah O’Donnell, Major Garrett, Nancy Cordes, John Dickerson and Bob Schieffer.


George Stephanopoulos will anchor from New York starting at 9 p.m. ET with additional coverage by David Muir, Jonathan Karl, Cecilia Vega, Tom Llamas, Byron Pitts, Cokie Roberts and Matthew Dowd.


Lester Holt, Savannah Guthrie and Chuck Todd will lead NBC’s coverage. Tom Brokaw, who has covered every presidential election since 1968, and a team of NBC News correspondents and contributors will provide additional coverage.

Fox News

Fox News is live from Washington University for the majority of the day, with Bret Baier and Megyn Kelly anchoring primetime coverage. Special Sunday editions of the typical weekday lineup include “The Five,” “Special Report,” “On the Record,” “The O’Reilly Factor,” “The Kelly File” and “Hannity.”


CNN has been live from Washington University throughout the weekend and will air a special edition of “Erin Burnett OutFront” before Dana Bash, Wolf Blitzer, Erin Burnett and Jake Tapper host the special coverage. CNN will have more than 15 anchors, correspondents, analysts, reporters and commentators on the ground at the debate site.


Chris Matthews, Rachel Maddow and Brian Williams lead MSNBC’s coverage, with additional reporting by a team including Katy Tur, Kasie Hunt, Hallie Jackson, Chris Lansing, Steve Kornacki, Craig Melvin, Andrea Mitchell, Kelly O’Donnell, Joy Reid, Thomas Roberts, Stephanie Ruhle, Kate Snow, Tamron Hall, Lawrence O’Donnell, Cal Perry and Kristen Welker.

Fox Business

Neil Cavuto, Trish Regan and Lou Dobbs will anchor coverage with Kennedy, Connell McShane and Blake Burman providing additional analysis.


“PBS NewsHour” will air the debate in its entirety.


Facebook Live will stream coverage from a variety of networks, including ABC News, C-Span, Fox News, PBS, NowThis, Univision, Telemundo, BuzFeed, CNBC and The Washington Post.

TheWrap will continue to update this page as additional information becomes available.