iHeartRadio Music Awards Winners List: Taylor Swift Tops the Night With 3 Awards (Video)

Justin Timberlake receives the Innovator Award, while Sam Smith wins Best New Artist

Oscar and Grammy award winning actor and musician Jamie Foxx hosted the iHeartRadio Music Awards, which were held Sunday at the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles.

The iHeartRadio Music Awards were broadcast simultaneously on NBC, iHeartMedia stations nationwide and across the iHeartRadio digital music platform.

Iggy Azalea and Sam Smith were tied for the most nominations of the evening, though Taylor Swift ended up topping the night’s wins with three awards, including Artist of the Year. Sam Smith did bag the Best New Artist honor.

Justin Timberlake received the most prestigious award of the evening, the 2015 iHeartRadio Innovator Award, which honors the musician’s contributions to the entertainment world and music industry.

Azalea and Jennifer Hudson opened the show with “Trouble,” followed by Nick Jonas with “Chains.” Smith performed via video from Europe. Rihanna performed her new single, “Bitch Better Have My Money,” after much fanfare over its release earlier this week. Plus, Madonna performed with Taylor Swift on guitar.

Jason Aldean, Meghan Trainor, Jason Derulo, Kelly Clarkson, Snoop Dogg, Charlie Wilson, Nate Ruess, Alesso and Florida Georgia Line also performed and/or appeared during Sunday’s show.

How did the awards shake out? Here are the night’s nominees and winners (in bold):

Innovator Award:
*WINNER Justin Timberlake

Artist of the Year:
Ariana Grande
Iggy Azalea
Luke Bryan
Sam Smith
*WINNER Taylor Swift

Song of the Year:
“All About That Bass” – Meghan Trainor
“All of Me” – John Legend
“Happy” – Pharrell Williams
*WINNER “Shake It Off” – Taylor Swift
“Stay With Me” – Sam Smith

Alternative Rock Song of the Year:
“Come With Me Now” – KONGOS
“Do I Wanna Know?” – Arctic Monkeys
“Fever” – The Black Keys
“Something From Nothing” – Foo Fighters
*WINNER “Take Me to Church” – Hozier

Dance Song of the Year:
“Animals” – Martin Garrix
“Blame” – Calvin Harris featuring John Newman
“La La La” – Naughty Boy featuring Sam Smith
*WINNER “Summer” – Calvin Harris
“Waves” – Mr. Probz

*WINNER Brantley Gilbert
Charli XCX
Iggy Azalea
Meghan Trainor

Best Collaboration:
*WINNER “Bang Bang” – Jessie J + Ariana Grande + Nicki Minaj
“Dark Horse” – Katy Perry featuring Juicy J
“Fancy” – Iggy Azalea featuring Charli XCX
“Problem” – Ariana Grande featuring Iggy Azalea
“Talk Dirty” – Jason Derulo featuring 2 Chainz

Best Fan Army:
*WINNER 5SOSFAM – 5 Seconds of Summer
Arianators – Ariana Grande
Bey Hive – Beyoncé
Team Breezy – Chris Brown
Sheerios – Ed Sheeran
Church Choir – Eric Church
Directioners – One Direction
Selenators – Selena Gomez
Mendes Army – Shawn Mendes
Swifties – Taylor Swift

Country Song of the Year:
“Bartender” – Lady Antebellum
*WINNER “Burnin’ It Down” – Jason Aldean
“Dirt” – Florida Georgia Line
“Give Me Back My Hometown” – Eric Church
“Play It Again” – Luke Bryan

Best New Artist:
Cole Swindell
Iggy Azalea
Meghan Trainor
*WINNER Sam Smith

Hip Hop/R&B Song of the Year:
*WINNER “Don’t Tell ‘Em” – Jeremih featuring YG
“Drunk in Love” – Beyoncé featuring Jay Z
“Flawless” – Beyoncé
“Loyal” – Chris Brown featuring Lil Wayne and Tyga
“New Flame” – Chris Brown featuring Usher and Rick Ross

Best Lyrics:
“All of Me” – John Legend
*WINNER “Blank Space” – Taylor Swift
“Counting Stars” – OneRepublic
“Habits (Stay High)” – Tove Lo
“Stay With Me” – Sam Smith
“Thinking Out Loud” – Ed Sheeran