Independent Spirit Award Nominees Due Dec. 1

Taraji P. Henson, Matt Dillon to announce contenders.

Last Updated: November 11, 2009 @ 12:06 PM

Taraji P. Henson and two-time Spirit Award winner Matt Dillon will announce nominees for the 2010 Spirit Awards on Dec. 1 at 8 a.m. at the Sofitel LA Hotel.

The Spirit Awards are presented annually by Film Independent, the nonprofit arts organization that produces the Spirit Awards and the Los Angeles Film Festival.

Marking the 25th anniversary of the Spirit Awards, winners will be unveiled at a late-night celebration on Friday, March 5, at LA Live’s event deck in downtown Los Angeles, with the ceremony airing live on IFC.