Janet Jackson, Radiohead Inducted Into Rock and Roll Hall of Fame – LL Cool J, Rage Don’t Make It

The Cure, Def Leppard, Stevie Nicks, Roxy Music and The Zombies are also in

Last Updated: December 13, 2018 @ 6:36 AM

Janet Jackson, Radiohead, The Cure, Def Leppard, Stevie Nicks, Roxy Music and The Zombies are your Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Class of 2019. That means LL Cool J, Rage Against the Machine, Devo and others are not.

Below is the full list of 15 nominees for next year’s ceremony. The asterisks denote first-timers, everyone else has been nominated before. The seven acts who made it are in bold.

Def Leppard*
Janet Jackson
John Prine*
LL Cool J
Rage Against the Machine
Roxy Music*
Stevie Nicks*
The Cure
Todd Rundgren*
Rufus & Chaka Khan
The Zombies

We’ll further simplify the list for you: In addition to the trio we called out above, John Prine, Kraftwerk, MC5, Todd Rundgren, and Rufus & Chaka Khan also missed the cut.

To be eligible for nomination, an individual artist or band must have released its first commercial recording at least 25 years prior to the year of induction. The annual induction event will take place in March and air later on HBO.


Looks like you’re enjoying reading
Keep reading by creating
a free account or logging in.