We've Got Hollywood Covered

Jerry Seinfeld, Kevin Spacey, Ben Stiller Win Webby Awards

Frank Ocean, Justin Bieber, the Onion and Barack Obama's campaign team were also honored by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences

Jerry Seinfeld, who turned to the internet instead of television to distribute "Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee," was named one of the 17th annual Webby Awards winners on Tuesday, alongside other major Hollywood talent like Ben Stiller and Kevin Spacey.

The International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences (IADAS), which counts Twitter co-founder Biz Stone, Arianna Huffington and Instagram creator Kevin Systrom as judges, awarded the former "Seinfeld" star with Outstanding Comedic Performance.

Also read: '50 Shades of Grey': Mike De Luca and Dana Brunetti Nab Producing Jobs

"House of Cards" executive producers Spacey and Dana Brunetti will be honored with a Webby Special Achievement for  their work on Netflix's critically acclaimed political drama when Patton Oswalt returns to host this year's ceremony, set to stream on-demand on May 22.

Stiller also will receive a Webby Special Achievement award, along with with Ken Marino and Erica Oyama, for producing Yahoo's reality dating competition parody, "Burning Love."

Also read: SXSW: Jack Black Debuts ‘Ghost Ghirls’ – The Next ‘Girls’ or ‘Burning Love’?

R&B artist Frank Ocean was named the Webby Person of the Year for proving the power of the web as a medium for cultural change by publishing his coming-out letter on his Tumblr. The Webby Breakout of the Year award went to the Obama for America 2012 campaign for its tech team’s internet-savvy effort to reelect President Obama.

While the IADAS chose Webby Award winners, internet voters from over a record 200 countries and territories decided the Webby People's Voice Awards, which counted humor-website the Onion, the New York Times, HBO Go, Pinterest, Tumblr, Justin Bieber, and
Rainn Wilson's Soulpancake as winners.

Click here to see all of this year's Webby and People's Voice award winners.

Please fill out this field.