We've Got Hollywood Covered

MEET: The 2018 ShortList Film Festival Jurors!

TheWrap’s 7th annual best of festival begins August 8 and last for two weeks. Our industry jury will vote on the winner!

TheWrap is thrilled to present the jury for the 2018 ShortList Film Festival, which kicks off August 8th and streams on TheWrap’s ShortListFilmFestival.com for two weeks!

This year’s jury of industry luminaries and independent filmmakers includes:

Dana Gills, Director of Production and Development, Lionsgate; Jihan Robinson, Vice President of Non-Fiction Programming, Topic;┬áIrene Taylor Brodsky, Director, (“Beware the Slenderman”); Rafael Casal, Writer, Director, Actor, (“Blindspotting”); Jim Cummings, Writer, Director, Actor, (“Thunder Road”).

The contest selects 12 award-winning short films that have premiered at a major festival in the past year. The industry jury presents a $5,000 award to the winning short. The audience prize, chosen by online voters, also awards $5,000 to the winner.

The ShortList Film Festival also features a student category with shorts from the top ten film schools as ranked by TheWrap in it’s College Issue.

Beginning August 8, you can watch the shorts and vote on your favorites to win the Audience Prize on ShortListFilmFestival.com.

Share your favorite student and short films on social media using #ShortList2018.

Please fill out this field.