We've Got Hollywood Covered

Midseason TV 2019: Complete List of Premiere Dates for New and Returning Shows (Updating)

Here’s when broadcast will wake up from hibernation with some fresh episodes and series

The new year is well underway and so is midseason TV.

While fall brought with it the returns of your favorite broadcast shows — and the debuts of several new ones — the colder months mark the time when many of those series go into hibernation and fresh programming wakes up.

Because the Big 4 and The CW are now gearing up to launch several new shows — and bring back a lot of your faves — TheWrap has rounded up the list of 2019’s broadcast premiere dates.

We’ve got launch days for NBC’s new series “The Enemy Within” and a new season of “The Voice.”  On Fox, there are the series premiere of “Mental Samurai” and the return of Ryan Murphy’s “9-1-1.” The CW will debut “In the Dark” and start up the final seasons of “Jane the Virgin” and “iZombie.”

Meanwhile, CBS is ringing in a new year with new series like “Million Dollar Mile” and “The Red Line.” And ABC will bring you a fresh season of the “American Idol” revival and new drama “Whiskey Cavalier.”

See the full list of broadcast’s midseason premiere dates below, which TheWrap will continue to update as more become available.

Tuesday, January 1
8 p.m. “The Gifted” (Fox, winter premiere)
9 p.m. “Lethal Weapon” (Fox, winter premiere)

Wednesday Jan. 2
8 p.m. “Gordon Ramsay’s 24 Hours to Hell and Back” (Fox, season premiere)
9 p.m. “The Masked Singer” (Fox, series premiere)

Thursday, Jan. 3
8 p.m. “Gotham” (Fox, season premiere)
8 p.m. “The Titan Games” (NBC, series premiere)
9 p.m. “The Orville” (Fox, new time slot premiere)
10 p.m. “The Blacklist” (NBC, Part 1 of season premiere)

Friday, Jan. 4
8 p.m. “Fresh Off the Boat” (ABC, winter premiere)
8:30 p.m. “Speechless” (ABC, winter premiere)
9 p.m. “The Blacklist” (NBC, Part 2 of season premiere/time slot premiere)
9 p.m. “20/20” (ABC, new time slot, two-hour season premiere)

Sunday, Jan. 6
7 p.m. “America’s Funniest Home Videos” (ABC, 2-hour winter premiere)
9 p.m. “Shark Tank” (ABC, new time slot, 2-hour winter premiere)

Monday, Jan. 7
8 p.m. “America’s Got Talent: The Champions”  (NBC, series premiere)
8 p.m. “The Bachelor” (ABC, season premiere)

Tuesday, Jan. 8
8 p.m. “Ellen’s Game of Games” (NBC, season premiere)
8 p.m. “The Conners” (ABC, winter premiere)
8:30 p.m. “The Kids Are Alright” (ABC, winter premiere)
9 p.m. “black-ish” (ABC, winter premiere)
9:30 p.m. “Splitting Up Together” (ABC, winter premiere)
10 p.m. “The Rookie” (ABC, winter premiere)

Wednesday, Jan. 9
8 p.m. “The Goldbergs” (ABC, winter premiere)
8:30 p.m. “Schooled” (ABC, series premiere)
9 p.m. “Modern Family” (ABC, winter premiere)
9:30 p.m. “Single Parents” (ABC, winter premiere)
10 p.m. “Match Game” (ABC, season premiere)

Thursday, January 10
8 p.m. “The Big Bang Theory” (CBS, winter premiere)
8:30 p.m. “Young Sheldon” (CBS, winter premiere)
9 p.m. “Mom” (CBS, winter premiere)
9 p.m. “Brooklyn Nine-Nine” (NBC, season/new network premiere)
9: 30 p.m. “The Good Place” (NBC, new time slot, winter premiere)
9:30 p.m. “Fam” (CBS, series premiere)
10 p.m. “S.W.A.T.” (CBS, winter premiere)

Friday, Jan. 11
9 p.m. “Crazy Ex-Girlfriend” (The CW, winter premiere)

Monday, Jan. 14
8 p.m. “The Resident” (Fox, winter premiere)
9 p.m. “The Passage” (Fox, series premiere)
10 p.m. “The Good Doctor” (ABC, winter premiere)

Tuesday, Jan. 15
8 p.m. “The Flash” (The CW, winter premiere)
9 p.m. “Roswell, New Mexico” (The CW, series premiere)
9 p.m. “This Is Us” (NBC, winter premiere)

Wednesday, Jan. 16
8 p.m. “Riverdale” (The CW, winter premiere)
9 p.m. “All American” (The CW, winter premiere)

Thursday, Jan. 17
8 p.m. “Supernatural” (The CW, winter premiere)
8 p.m. “Grey’s Anatomy” (ABC, winter premiere)
9:01 p.m. “A Million Little Things” (ABC, new night, time slot, winter premiere)
10:00 p.m. “How to Get Away with Murder” (ABC, winter premiere)

Friday, Jan. 18
8 p.m. “Dynasty” (The CW, winter premiere)

Sunday, Jan. 20
8 p.m. “Supergirl” (The CW, winter premiere)
9 p.m. “Charmed” (The CW, winter premiere)

Monday, Jan. 21
8 p.m. “Arrow” (The CW, winter premiere)
8 p.m. “Big Brother: Celebrity Edition” (CBS, season premiere)
9 p.m. “Black Lightning” (The CW, new time slot, winter premiere)

Thursday, Jan. 24
9 p.m. “Legacies” (The CW, winter premiere)

Sunday, Jan. 27
7 p.m. “Rent Live” (Fox, live-event broadcast)

Thursday, Jan. 31
9:30 p.m. “Will & Grace” (NBC, new time slot, winter premiere)

Sunday, Feb. 3
10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT “The World’s Best” (CBS, series premiere, airs immediately after Super Bowl)

Monday, Feb. 4
8 p.m. “The Neighborhood” (CBS, winter premiere)
8:30 p.m. “Man With a Plan” (CBS, season premiere)

Tuesday, Feb. 5
8 p.m. “American Housewife” (ABC, new night, time slot, winter premiere)

Wednesday, Feb. 6
8 p.m. “The World’s Best” (CBS, time slot premiere)

Friday, Feb. 15
9 p.m. “Proven Innocent” (Fox, series premiere)

Saturday, Feb. 16
8 p.m. “Ransom” (CBS, season premiere)

Wednesday, Feb. 20
8 p.m. “Survivor” (CBS, season premiere)

Sunday, Feb. 24
11:35 p.m. ET/10 p.m. PT “Whiskey Cavalier” (ABC, post-Oscars sneak preview of series premiere)

Monday, Feb. 25
8 p.m. “The Voice” (NBC, season premiere)
10 p.m. “The Enemy Within” (NBC, series premiere)

Tuesday, Feb. 26
9 p.m. “World of Dance” (NBC, season premiere)

Wednesday, Feb. 27
10 p.m. “Whiskey Cavalier” (ABC, official series premiere)

Sunday, March 3
7:30 p.m. “Bob’s Burgers” (Fox, winter premiere)
8 p.m. “World of Dance” (NBC, regular time slot premiere)
8 p.m. “The Simpsons” (Fox, winter premiere)
8 p.m. “American Idol” (ABC, season premiere)
8:30 p.m. “Family Guy” (Fox, winter premiere)
10 p.m. “Good Girls” (NBC, season premiere)

Thursday, March 7
8:30 “A.P. Bio” (NBC, season premiere)
9:01 p.m. “Station 19” (ABC, winter premiere)
10 p.m. “For the People” (ABC, season premiere)

Tuesday, March 12
8 p.m. “MasterChef Junior” (Fox, season premiere)

Wednesday, March 13
8 p.m. “Empire” (Fox, midseason premiere)
9 p.m. “STAR” (Fox, midseason premiere)
10 p.m. “SEAL Team” (CBS, new time slot, winter premiere)

Monday, March 18
9 p.m. “9-1-1” (Fox, winter premiere)
10 p.m. “The Fix” (ABC, series premiere)

Tuesday, March 19
9 p.m. “Mental Samurai” (Fox, series premiere)
10 p.m. “The Village” (NBC, series premiere)

Wednesday, March 27
9 p.m. “Million Dollar Mile” (CBS, series premiere)
9 p.m. “Jane the Virgin” (The CW, season premiere)

Thursday, March 28
9:30 p.m. “Abby’s” (NBC, series premiere)

Thursday, April 4
9 p.m. “In the Dark” (The CW, series premiere)

Tuesday, April 9
9 p.m. “The Code” (CBS, series premiere)

Tuesday, April 16
9:30 p.m. “Bless This Mess” (ABC, series premiere)

Wednesday, April 17
9 p.m. “The Amazing Race” (CBS, season premiere)

Thursday, April 18
8:30 p.m. “Life in Pieces” (CBS, season premiere)

Thursday, April 26
9:30 p.m. “Life in Pieces” (CBS, new time-slot premiere)

Sunday, April 28
8 p.m. “The Red Line” (CBS, series premiere)

Tuesday, April 30
9 p.m. “The 100” (The CW, season premiere)