Morgan Freeman, Judy Greer, Allison Janney, Tony Hale to Present at Creative Arts Emmys

Showrunners Vince Gilligan and Matthew Weiner will also present at show two weeks before the Primetime Emmys

Last Updated: August 8, 2014 @ 9:37 AM

Morgan Freeman, Uzo Aduba, Fred Armisen, Vince Gilligan, Matthew Weiner, Tony Goldwyn, Judy Greer, Allison Janney, Bellamy Young and Tony Hale will be among the presenters at the Creative Arts Emmy Awards on Aug. 16, the Television Academy announced on Friday.

Also read: Emmy Parties Preview 2014: How to Spend August on a Champagne Diet (Updating)

Of the 104 Emmy categories, only about two dozen are presented at the Primetime Emmy Awards ceremony. The others are all handed out at the Creative Arts Emmys, which take place two weeks before the main show and will be broadcast on FXM in an edited version on Aug. 24, the day before the Primetime Emmys.

Spike Jones Jr. will produce the show, with Chris Donovan directing, Carole Propp serving as coordinating producer, Wayne Federman writing and Bob Bain serving as a consultant.

See video: ‘Veep’ Star Tony Hale on Why Julia Louis-Dreyfus Tries to Mess Him Up (Video)

Presenters, from the Television Academy press release:

Patrick Adams (“Suits”), Uzo Aduba (“Orange is the New Black”), Fred Armisen (“Portlandia”), Carrie Brownstein (“Portlandia”), Laverne Cox (“Orange is the New Black”), Morgan Freeman (“Through the Wormhole”), Vince Gilligan (“Breaking Bad”), Tony Goldwyn (“Scandal”), Judy Greer (“Archer”), Jonathan Groff (“The Normal Heart”), Tim Gunn (“Project Runway”), Tony Hale (“Veep”), Allison Janney (“Mom,” “Masters of Sex”), Keegan Michael Key (“Key and Peele”), Heidi Klum (“Project Runway”), Nick Kroll (“Kroll Show”), Jane Lynch (“Hollywood Game Night,” “Glee”), Natasha Lyonne (“Orange is the New Black”), Joe Manganiello (“True Blood”), Joel McHale (“The Soup,” “Community”), Kumail Nanjiani (“Silicon Valley”), Jordan Peele (“Key And Peele”), Carrie Preston (2013 Creative Arts Emmy winner and star of “True Blood”), Sarah Rafferty (“Suits”), Jim Rash (“Inside The Writers Room,” “Community”), Paul Scheer  (“The League”), Amy Schumer (“Inside Amy Schumer”), Adam Shankman (“So You Think You Can Dance?”), Aisha Tyler (“Archer”), Matt Walsh (“Veep”), Matt Weiner (“Mad Men”), Zach Woods (“Silicon Valley”) and Bellamy Young (“Scandal”).