NBC Sets Premiere Dates for ‘Heroes Reborn,’ Neil Patrick Harris’ ‘Best Time Ever’

Return date for “The Voice” also revealed

Last Updated: June 22, 2015 @ 1:45 PM

NBC announced the schedule for its 2015-2016 season on Monday, including the premiere dates for the highly anticipated “Heroes Reborn” and the live series “Best Time Ever With Neil Patrick Harris.”

“Heroes Reborn” will kick off on Sept. 24 at 8 p.m., while “Best Time Ever” will make its debut Sept. 15.

The new season kicks off with “Sunday Night Football” on Sept. 10 — which, don’t be confused, is a Thursday — at 8:30, with a game between the Pittsburgh Steelers and the New England Patriots.

“The Voice” will return for another cycle on Sept. 21 at 8 p.m., followed by the series premiere of the Greg Berlanti thriller “Blindspot” at 10.

The series premiere of “Heroes Reborn” will be immediately followed by the season premiere of the James Spader drama “The Blacklist” at 9. The new Las Vegas-set thriller “The Player,” starring Wesley Snipes, will premiere that same night at 10.

Also of note: The new comedy “People Are Talking,” which premieres Friday, Oct. 16 at 8:30.

Read the full schedule below.

Thursday, Sept. 10

8:30-11:30 — SUNDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL (Pittsburgh at New England)

Tuesday, Sept. 15
10-11 — BEST TIME EVER WITH NEIL PATRICK HARRIS

Monday, Sept. 21
8-10 — THE VOICE
10-11 — BLINDSPOT

Wednesday, Sept. 23
8-9 — THE MYSTERIES OF LAURA
9-11 — LAW & ORDER: SVU

Thursday, Sept. 24
8-9 — HEROES REBORN
9-10 — THE BLACKLIST

10-11 — THE PLAYER

Wednesday, Sept. 30
10-11 — CHICAGO P.D.

Friday, Oct. 9
8-9 — UNDATEABLE

Tuesday, Oct. 13
10-11 — CHICAGO FIRE

Friday, Oct. 16
8:30-9 — PEOPLE ARE TALKING

Friday, Oct 30
9-10 — GRIMM

Tuesday, Nov. 10

10-11 — CHICAGO MED

Keep
Reading...

Looks like you’re enjoying reading
Keep reading by creating
a free account or logging in.