‘New’ Fox Appoints 4 More Members to Board of Directors, Including Chase Carey and Paul Ryan

Carey was Fox president and COO from 2009 to 2015

Chase Carey and Paul Ryan join Fox Board

“New” Fox has added four more members to its board of directors: Chase Carey, Anne Dias, Roland A. Hernandez and former Speaker of the House of Representatives Paul Ryan. They join previously announced members K. Rupert Murdoch, Lachlan K. Murdoch and Jacques Nasser.

Lachlan Murdoch, Fox chairman and CEO, said: “We are thrilled to welcome our new colleagues to the Fox board. We look forward to working with and being guided by them as we begin a new chapter, steadfastly committed to providing the best in news, sports and entertainment programming.”

Carey was Fox president from 2009 to 2015. He’s now chairman and CEO of Formula 1 auto racing. Find Carey’s, Ryan’s and the other newcomers’ bios below, all in Fox’s own words.

Tuesday marks “New” Fox’s first day as a standalone publicly traded company. When the U.S. stock-trading markets open at 9:30 a.m. ET, shares of the new Fox corporation will begin trading.

Fox’s Class A stock will trade under ticker symbol FOXA. Class B will trade as FOX.

Disney’s acquisition of many 21st Century Fox assets will become official official just after midnight.

Ms. Anne Dias is the founder of Aragon Global Holdings, an investment fund focused on global media, technology and telecommunications companies, and has served as its Chief Executive Officer since 2001. Ms. Dias currently serves on the board of directors of Eurazeo SE, a multinational publicly-listed investment firm based in Paris, France, and serves as Chair of its audit committee. A graduate of Georgetown University and Harvard Business School, Ms. Dias is an adjunct professor at the Georgetown University McDonough School of Business where she teaches hedge fund investing. She serves on the Board of Dean’s Advisors of Harvard Business School.

Mr. Chase Carey is the Chairman and CEO of Formula 1. Mr. Carey previously served in a number of roles at 21CF beginning in 1988, including as Vice Chairman from 2015 to 2019, as President and Chief Operating Officer and Deputy Chairman from 2009 to 2015 and as a director from 1996 to 2007. From 2003 to 2009, Mr. Carey was the President and CEO of DIRECTV, Inc. Mr. Carey has also been a director of Saban Capital Acquisition Corp. since 2016. He is a graduate of Colgate University and of Harvard Business School.

Mr. Roland A. Hernandez is the Founding Principal and CEO of Hernandez Media Ventures. Mr. Hernandez served as CEO of Telemundo Group, Inc. from 1995 to 2000 and as its Chairman from 1998 to 2000. Mr. Hernandez serves on the board of directors of MGM Resorts International, Belmond Ltd., U.S. Bancorp, and Vail Resorts, Inc. He serves on the advisory board of Harvard Law School, which he attended after graduating from Harvard College. Mr. Hernandez previously served on the board of directors of The Ryland Group, Inc., Sony Corporation and Walmart Inc.

Mr. Paul D. Ryan served as the 54th Speaker of the U.S. House of Representatives from 2015 to 2019, in which capacity he spearheaded efforts to revise the federal tax code, rebuild the national defense, expand domestic energy production, combat the opioid epidemic, and reform the criminal justice system. Mr. Ryan previously chaired the House Ways and Means Committee and the House Budget Committee. In 2012, he was selected to serve as former Governor Mitt Romney’s Vice-Presidential nominee.  Mr. Ryan is a graduate of Miami University, Ohio, which has also awarded him with an honorary degree.