We've Got Hollywood Covered

New Jimi Hendrix Music to Premiere on ‘Hawaii Five-0’

Special "Hawaii Five-0" episode airing after AFC Championship game will include seven unreleased Jimi Hendrix songs

"Hawaii Five-0" is about to undergo the Jimi Hendrix experience.

Getty Images

CBS's hit cop drama will feature previously unreleased music from the late guitar legend Hendrix on a special episode airing Sunday, Jan. 20, the network said Thursday.

Also read: "Hawaii Five-0" to Run Choose-Your-Own Ending Episode

The episode — which revolves around Chin Ho Kelly (portrayed by Daniel Dae Kim) being kidnapped and dropped off in Halawa Prison dressed as an inmate — will include seven tracks recorded by Hendrix, including "Bleeding Heart," "Mojo Man," "Hey Gypsy Boy," "Inside Out," "Crash Landing," "Hear My Train A Comin'" and "Somewhere." Following the airing, the tracks will be released on a new Hendrix album, "People, Hell and Angels," which goes on sale March 5.

Chances are, plenty of people will hear the new tracks on "Hawaii Five-0" — the episode will air in a special timeslot, at 10 p.m. on a Sunday, following the AFC Championship Game on CBS, which is expected to draw a robust audience.

The episode will also feature a guest-starring spot featuring "Beverly Hills, 90210" alum Lindsay Price, who'll play a prison nurse.