We've Got Hollywood Covered

Online Film Critics Honor ‘Hurt Locker’

Kathryn Bigelow’s film and “Inglourious Basterds” each win four awards

The remarkable run of "The Hurt Locker" in critics awards continued on Wednesday when the Online Film Critics Society named the Iraq-themed film the best picture of 2009, and saluted Kathryn Bigelow with its best director award, star Jeremy Renner with its best actor prize, and Chris Ennis and Bob Murawski with its top editing honor.

Quentin Tarantino’s "Inglourious Basterds" also won four awards: best actress (Melanie Laurent), best supporting actor (Christoph Waltz), best original screenplay (Tarantino) and best cinematography (Robert Richardson).   

The other acting prize, best supporting actress, went to Mo’Nique for "Precious."

"Anvil!" was named best documentary, "The White Ribbon" best picture not in the English language, and "Up" best animated feature.

The awards:

Best Picture: "The Hurt Locker"

Best Director: Kathryn Bigelow, "The Hurt Locker"

Best Actor: Jeremy Renner, "The Hurt Locker"

Best Actress: Melanie Laurent, "Inglourious Basterds"

Best Supporting Actor: Christoph Waltz, "Inglourious Basterds"

Best Supporting Actress: Mo’Nique, "Precious"

Best Original Screenplay: Quentin Tarantino, "Inglourious Basterds"

Best Adapted Screenplay: Wes Anderson and Noah Baumbach, "Fantastic Mr. Fox," based on a book by Roald Dahl

Best Documentary: "Anvil! The Story of Anvil"

Best Picture Not in the English Language: "The White Ribbon"

Best Animated Feature: "Up"

Best Cinematography: Robert Richardson, "Inglourious Basterds"

Best Score: Michael Giacchino, "Up"

Best Editing: Chris Innis and Bob Murawski, "The Hurt Locker"

Online Film Critics Society website.