We've Got Hollywood Covered

‘Rookie Blue’ Canceled by ABC

Police drama has been on the air for six seasons

ABC has canceled “Rookie Blue” after six seasons, TheWrap has learned.

The show follows a group of rookie police officers and the struggles they face while patrolling the city streets. Missy Peregrym, Gregory Smith, Enuka Okuma, Travis Milne, Charlotte Sullivan, Ben Bass and Matt Gordon all starred in the Canadian summer series.

lana Frank, Tassie Cameron, Russ Cochrane, David Wellington and John Morayniss serve as executive producers. The show is a production of IFC Films and eOne, which also distributes the series internationally.

“The success of ‘Rookie Blue’ is a testament not only to the extremely talented team of Ilana Frank, Tassie Cameron, David Wellington and studio Entertainment One (eOne), but the electrifying cast that has resonated with legions of fans that have followed the show since Season One,” Christine Shipton, senior vice president and chief creative officer of Canadian media company Shaw Media, said in a statement.

“After six seasons the series reached a natural conclusion and this season’s finale was the perfect wrap up for both our rookies and for fans, especially with the marriage of our favourite couple, Sam and Andy,” she continued.