We've Got Hollywood Covered

ScreenCraft Sets Jury for 2016 Action and Thriller Screenplay Competition (Exclusive)

Grand Prize Winner to receive cash prize and a phone consultation with screenwriter Steven E. de Souza

Beverly Hills-based screenwriting consultancy ScreenCraft has finalized the jury panel for its 4th annual Action & Thriller Screenplay Competition.

The competition, designed to discover new and unique voices in the genre, is open as of today and has a submission deadline of October 20th, 2016. Winners will be announced by December 1st.

This year’s grand prize winner will receive a cash prize of $1,500 and a consultation with screenwriter and jury member Steven E. de Souza (“Die Hard,” “The Running Man,” “Commando”). The winner will also have the opportunity to meet the contest’s entire panel of industry judges.

ScreenCraft’s panel of judges for 2016 includes De Souza; Fred Specktor, talent agent at CAA whose roster includes Morgan Freeman, Pierce Brosnan, Helen Mirren; Tanner Mobley, development executive for Avi Lerner‘s Nu Image; Jeanette Francis, development executive at James Wan‘s Warner Bros-based Atomic Monster; and Ryan Wickers, director of development at Luc Besson‘s Europacorp.

“We look forward to discovering visionary talent and fresh approaches to a well-trod genre,” said ScreenCraft co-founder John Rhodes.

Rules and submission info can be found here.