We've Got Hollywood Covered

Indie Spirit Winners 2015: The Complete List

Most nominated films include ”Birdman,“ ”Boyhood,“ ”Selma“ and ”Nightcrawler“

The Film Independent Spirit Awards are being handed out in a ceremony in Santa Monica on Saturday afternoon. “Birdman” led all films with six nominations, followed by “Boyhood,” “Selma” and “Nightcrawler” with five.

Acting nominees include Michael Keaton, Julianne Moore, Patricia Arquette, J.K. Simmons, David Oyelowo, Jake Gyllenhaal, Marion Cotillard, Jessica Chastain, Emma Stone and Edward Norton.

Kristen Bell and Fred Armisen are hosting the show, which is broadcast live on IFC.

TheWrap will update the list as the awards are announced. Winners will be indicated by *WINNER.

Best Feature:
“Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance)” *WINNER

“Love is Strange”

Best Director
Damien Chazelle,
Ava DuVernay, “Selma”
Alejandro G. Iñárritu, “Birdman”
Richard Linklater,
“Boyhood” *WINNER
David Zellner,
“Kumiko, The Treasure Hunter”

Best Screenplay
Scott Alexander & Larry Karaszewski,
 “Big Eyes”
J.C. Chandor, “A Most Violent Year”
Dan Gilroy, “Nightcrawler” *WINNER
Jim Jarmusch, “Only Lovers Left Alive”
Ira Sachs & Mauricio Zacharias, “Love is Strange”

Best First Feature
“A Girl Walks Home Alone at Night”
“Dear White People”
“Nightcrawler” *WINNER
“Obvious Child”
“She’s Lost Control”

Best First Screenplay
Desiree Akhavan, “Appropriate Behavior”
Sara Colangelo, “Little Accidents”
Justin Lader, “The One I Love”
Anja Marquardt, “She’s Lost Control”
Justin Simien, “Dear White People” *WINNER

John Cassavetes Award
“Blue Ruin”
“It Felt Like Love”
“Land Ho!” *WINNER
“Man From Reno”

Best Female Lead
Marion Cotillard, “The Immigrant”
Rinko Kikuchi, “Kumiko, The Treasure Hunter”
Julianne Moore, “Still Alice” *WINNER
Jenny Slate, “Obvious Child”
Tilda Swinton, “Only Lovers Left Alive”

Best Male Lead
André Benjamin, “Jimi: All Is By My Side”
Jake Gyllenhaal, “Nightcrawler”
Michael Keaton, “Birdman” *WINNER
John Lithgow, “Love is Strange”
David Oyelowo, “Selma”

Best Supporting Female
Patricia Arquette, “Boyhood” *WINNER

Jessica Chastain, “A Most Violent Year”
Carmen Ejogo, “Selma”
Andrea Suarez Paz, “Stand Clear of the Closing Doors”
Emma Stone, “Birdman”

Best Supporting Male
Riz Ahmed, “Nightcrawler”
Ethan Hawke, “Boyhood”
Alfred Molina, “Love is Strange”
Edward Norton, “Birdman”
J.K. Simmons, “Whiplash” *WINNER

Best Cinematography
Darius Khondji, “The Immigrant”
Emmanuel Lubezki, “Birdman” *WINNER
Sean Porter, “It Felt Like Love”
Lyle Vincent, “A Girl Walks Home Alone at Night”
Bradford Young, “Selma”

Best Editing
Sandra Adair, “Boyhood”
Tom Cross, “Whiplash” *WINNER
John Gilroy, “Nightcrawler”
Ron Patane, “A Most Violent Year”
Adam Wingard, “The Guest”

Best Documentary
“20,000 Days on Earth”
“Citizenfour” *WINNER
“Stray Dog”
“The Salt of the Earth”

Best International Film
“Force Majeure”
“Norte, the End of History”
“Under the Skin”

Robert Altman Award
Inherent Vice” *WINNER

Special Distinction Award
“Foxcatcher” *WINNER

Piaget Producers Award: Chris Ohlson
Lenscrafters Truer Than Fiction Award: Dan Krauss, director of “The Kill Team”
Kiehl’s Someone To Watch Award
: Rania Attieh & Daniel Garcia, directors of “H”