‘Star Trek’ Actors, Producers Start Anti-Donald Trump Group

Trek Against Trump has been endorsed by J.J. Abrams, Bryan Fuller, Gates McFadden and 94 other alums of the Gene Roddenberry universe

star trek donald trump

Donald Trump is no better than a Denebian slime devil in the eyes of a long list of “Star Trek” actors, producers and writers.

“Star Trek” cast members, producers and writers from all of the franchise’s series and movies have endorsed a new Facebook group called Trek Against Trump. Among those supporting the group are JJ Abrams (rebooted movie franchise), Bryan Fuller (“Deep Space 9,” “Voyager,” “Discovery”), Gates McFadden (“The Next Generation”), Walter Koenig (original series)  and Scott Bakula (“Enterprise”).

“Never has there been a presidential candidate who stands in such complete opposition to the ideals of the Star Trek universe as Donald Trump,” the group said in a statement on its Facebook page. “His election would take this country backward, perhaps disastrously.”

“We need to elect a president who will move this country forward into the kind of future we all dream of: where personal differences are understood and accepted, where science overrules superstition, where people work together instead of against each other,” the statement continued.

The statement goes on to discount the impact of third-party candidates, saying that in all likelihood either Trump or Hillary Clinton will occupy the White House. It then provides information on how to register to vote.

“Have you just turned 18? Have you moved? Have you never voted before?” it asks. “Some states have early registration (early October) and/or absentee ballots. You can’t vote if you are not registered. So make it so.”

Read the full list of names below

J.J. Abrams
Allan Apone
Richard Arnold
René Auberjonois
Scott Bakula
Ira Steven Behr
Rick Berman
John Billingsley
Christopher Black
Paula Block
Paul Boehmer
André Bormanis

Brannon Braga
Mark Robert Brown
LeVar Burton
Terri Potts-Chattaway
John Cho
Tracee Cocco
George Colucci
Denise Crosby
Dan Curry
Joseph D’Agosta

Nicole de Boer
John de Lancie
Jonathan Del Arco
Chris Doohan
Aron Eisenberg
Terry Erdmann
Terry Farrell
Lolita Fatjo
David C. Fein
Juan Carlos Fernandez
Louise Fletcher
Jonathan Frakes
Bryan Fuller
Tim Gaskill
David Gerrold
Bruce Greenwood
Max Grodénchik
Martha Hackett

Manu Intiraymi
Dominic Keating
John Knoll
Walter Koenig
Alex Kurtzman
Judith Levitt
Jeff Lewis
Justin Lin
David Mack
Dennis Madalone
Chase Masterson
Gates McFadden
Robert Duncan McNeill

Nicholas Meyer
Anthony Montgomery
Ronald B. Moore
Tom Morga
Kate Mulgrew
Larry Nemecek
Adam Nimoy
Susan Nimoy
Robert O’Reilly
Linda Park
Leslie Parrish

Robb Pearlman
Simon Pegg
Randy Pflug
Ethan Phillips
Robert Picardo
Sandra Piller
Chris Pine
Zachary Quinto
Michael Reisz
Andrew Robinson
Eugene & Heidi Roddenberry
Marvin Rush
Tim Russ
Zoe Saldana
Naren Shankar

Armin Shimerman
Gregory Smith
Brent Spiner
Rick Sternbach
Peter Sternlicht
Eric Stillwell
Jay Stobie
Sandy Stone
Carel Struycken
Marina Sirtis
Michael Sussman
Kitty Swink
George Takei
Michael Taylor
Connor Trinneer
Karl Urban
Wil Wheaton
Herman Zimmerman