We've Got Hollywood Covered

‘Station 19': ABC Gives Full-Season Order to ‘Grey’s Anatomy’ Spinoff

Firefighter drama is in its second season

Things are heating up in Seattle.

“Grey’s Anatomy” firefighter spin-off “Station 19” has been given a full-season order, ABC Entertainment president Channing Dungey announced Friday.

The series stars “Grey’s Anatomy” alum Jason George as Ben Warren, along with Jaina Lee Ortiz as Andy Herrera, Boris Kodjoe as Captain Robert Sullivan, Grey Damon as Jack Gibson, Barrett Doss as Victoria Hughes, Alberto Frezza as Ryan Tanner, Jay Hayden as Travis Montgomery, Okieriete Onaodowan as Dean Miller, Danielle Savre as Maya Bishop and Miguel Sandoval as Pruitt Herrera.

The drama is produced by ABC Studios. Stacy McKee (“Grey’s Anatomy”) serves as showrunner and executive producer, along with Shonda Rhimes and Betsy Beers. Paris Barclay (“Pitch” and “Sons of Anarchy”) serves as the producing director and executive producer of the series.

“Station 19” airs Thursdays at 9 p.m. on ABC.