We've Got Hollywood Covered

New York University, Stanford Lead Student Academy Award Winners

The 41st Student Academy Awards ceremony will be held Saturday, June 7, at the DGA Theater in Hollywood.

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences has selected fifteen student winners in the 41st Student Academy Awards competition.

For winning in the competition, the students will get to enjoy a week in Los Angeles filled with industry activities, followed by an awards ceremony on Saturday, June 7 at the DGA Theater in Hollywood. Medal placements — gold, silver, and bronze — will be awarded at this time.

Also read: Academy Renews Dawn Hudson’s Contract as CEO

The winners (listed alphabetically) in each of five categories are as follows:

“Oscillate,” Daniel Sierra, School of Visual Arts, New York
“Person,” Drew Brown, The Art Institute of Jacksonville, Florida

“Higher Sky,” Teng Cheng, University of Southern California
“Owned,” Daniel Clark and Wesley Tippetts, Brigham Young University, Utah
“Yamashita,” Hayley Foster, Loyola Marymount University, California

“The Apothecary,” Helen Hood Scheer, Stanford University
“One Child,” Zijian Mu, New York University
“White Earth,” J. Christian Jensen, Stanford University

“Above the Sea,” Keola Racela, Columbia University, New York
“Door God,” Yulin Liu, New York University
“Interstate,” Camille Stochitch, American Film Institute, California

Foreign Film
“Border Patrol,” Peter Baumann, The Northern Film School, United Kingdom
“Nocebo,” Lennart Ruff, University of Television and Film Munich, Germany
“Paris on the Water,” Hadas Ayalon, Tel Aviv University, Israel

Please fill out this field.