Téa Leoni, Gina Rodriguez, Tim Daly Join WH Correspondents’ Guestlist

“Madam Secretary” to meet the real deal while sitting at CBS News’ “Nerd Prom” table

Tea Leoni, Gina Rodriguez, Tim Daly (Getty Images)

Updated 5:20 p.m. PT with guests of The Hill

“Madam Secretary” star Téa Leoni won’t have far to go to meet some real life cabinet secretaries Saturday night. CBS News announced that Leoni would be among its guests at the White House Correspondents’ Association dinner, aka the “Nerd Prom.”

The network is also bringing actress Gina Rodriguez and her actor boyfriend, Henri Esteve; “Madam Secretary” actor Tim Daly; Virginia Sen. Mark Warner; former CBS newsman and now NYPD Deputy Commissioner of Intelligence & Counter-terrorism John Miller; Secretary of Housing and Urban Development Julian Castro; Texas Rep. Joaquin Castro; Lebanon Ambassador to the U.S. Anotine Chedid; and former U.S. Ambassador to Italy David Thorne.

The Motion Picture Association of America said that its annual creativity conference to be held Friday and intended to showcase Hollywood’s creativity to Washington, will include “Madam Secretary” executive producer Barbara Hall; the show’s executive producer Lori McCreary, who is also president of the Producers Guild of America; Nancy Utley, president of Fox Searchlight Pictures; indie filmmaker Howard Luck; as well as House Democratic Leader Nancy Pelosi and other legislators. MPAA’s conference is cosponsored by ABC News and Microsoft.

NBC News has yet to release its guest list and Fox released a partial list.

The correspondent’s dinner, which raises money for scholarships, is to be hosted this year by “Saturday Night Live” performer Cecily Strong and it will also feature a humorous speech by President Barack Obama. The event will be telecast live by C-SPAN and MSNBC, both confirmed. C-SPAN’s coverage that night starts at 6 p.m. CBS News will also air the dinner on its CBSN Web platform starting at 6:30 p.m.

The dinner climaxes a whirlwind weekend of parties by media companies and activities in Washington. The event draws top business and entertainment leaders to mix with the press and politicians.

On Friday, members of the Creative Coalition will lobby Capitol Hill in behalf of funds for the National Endowment for the Arts followed by an evening benefit dinner to celebrate “Arts in America” and some of its congressional champions.

Among this year’s parties is a Friday night event co-hosted by Hollywood manager Eric Podwall and Spotify that is expected to be attended by British actor Jeremy Irvine, “X-Men” director Bryan Singer and singer/songwriter JC Chasez.

Here is a list of other guests due to attend the correspondents’ dinner.

The Hill: Actresses Lucy Liu (“Elementary”), Connie Britton (“Nashville”) and Constance Zimmer (“House of Cards”).

ABC: From “Modern Family” Julie Bowen, Ty Burrell, Julie Tyler Ferguson and Eric Stonestreet; from black-ish Anthony Anderson and Ellis Ross; and from “Scandal,” Ballamy Young.

The New Yorker: Larry Wilmore of Comedy Central.

Dow-Jones: “Scandal”‘s Darby Stanchfield; actor-playright Eric Bogosian;  Ohio Gov. John Kasich; Pollster Joel Benenson; former Virginia Sen. Jim Webb; former White House advisor David Plouffe, now SVP-policy and strategy for Uber and John Podesta, a former White House chief of staff who is  chairman of Hillary Clinton’s campaign.

Thomson Reuters: “Selma” director Ava DuVernay; “Game of Thrones”‘ Nikolaj Coster-Waldau; “House of Cards”‘ Michael Kelly, swimsuit model Chrissy Teigen and New York Jets wide receiver Brandon Marshall.

Fox:  Gladys Knight and Brody Jenner

USA Today: Alfre Woodward; “The Goldbergs” Wendy McLendon-Covey;  “Fall Out Boys” Pete Wentz; “Glee”‘s Naya Rivera; “Gossip Girl”‘s Michelle Trachtenberg; “Pretty Little Liars” Trojan Bellisario and Matchbox 20 lead singer Rob Thomas.

Atlantic Media:  “Veep”‘s Tim Simmons, actress Michelle Monaghan, West Wing’s Melissa Fitzgerald, along with UN Ambassador Samantha Power, Sen. Joe Donnelly, D-Ind., and Sacramento Mayor Kevin Johnson and his wife, former District of Columbia School Superintendent Michelle Rhee.

Huffington Post: Blogger Heather Armstrong of dooce.com; Vine stars Nash Grier and Marcus Johns; YouTube comedian Grace Helbig of the new Grace Helbig Show; Jerome Jarre, an entrepreneur, Vine and Snapchat leader; Steven Johnson, author, TV host, and entrepreneur; Sarah Koenig, host of “Serial;”  Hip Hop recording artist and social activist Killer Mike, YouTube fashion and beauty blogger, Bethany Mota; Tyler Oakley, social star and LGBT advocate; Sean Parker, co-founder of Napster and first president of Facebook; photographer and activist Ruddy Roye; and astrophysicist, cosmologist, TV personality and author Neil deGrasse Tyson.