We've Got Hollywood Covered

Television Academy Sets Board of Governors Officers, Bruce Rosenblum Remains Chair

Barring the secretary, the other officer positions are uncontested for the 2014-2015 term

The Television Academy announced the candidates for the Board of Governors Officers positions for the 2014 – 2015 term.

All but one of the positions are running uncontested and its officers will continue on in their positions, which The Academy is seeing as a vote of confidence with Bruce Rosenblum remaining board chair for a second term.

In addition to Rosenblum, below is the list of the 2014-2015 Officers: Vice Chair – Kevin Hamburger; Second Vice Chair – Frank Scherma; Treasurer – Susan Nessanbaum-Goldberg; Vice Chair Los Angeles Area – Greg Taylor.

Also read: Bruce Rosenblum Named President of Legendary Television and Digital Media

In the office of secretary, Marcelino Ford has “termed out.” Three candidates are in contention to fill the position: Sheila Manning, Governor, Commercials Peer Group; Mark Scott Spatny, Governor, Special Visual Effects Peer Group; and Rob Swartz, Governor, Television Executives Peer Group.

While still at Warner Bros., Rosenblum was elected in 2011 as the TV academy began to make changes in the Emmy awards show, including a reduction in the number of categories presented on the air.