TheWrap Lands 13 Noms for National Arts & Entertainment Journalism Awards

L.A. Press Club will announce winners at Dec. 4 ceremony

sharon waxman thewrap

TheWrap landed 13 nominations for this year’s National Arts & Entertainment Journalism Awards, the L.A. Press Club announced Monday.

TheWrap is a finalist for best entertainment website as well as best print entertainment magazine.

In addition, TheWrap picked up two nominations for a series of stories from last November marking the first anniversary of the Sony hack, for work by reporters Matt Donnelly, Itay Hod and Beatrice Verhoeven.

Awards editor Steve Pond earned recognition for his profile of “People v O.J. Simpson” star Sarah Paulson, and reviews editor Alonso Duralde picked up a nom for his film criticism.

In addition, TheWrap’s creative director Ada Guerin earned multiple nominations for the feature and profile photography she commissioned for TheWrap magazines and the website.

TheWrap founder and editor in chief Sharon Waxman earned nominations for her feature on the Oscar-winning movie “Spotlight” as well as for her regular WaxWord column.

The 9th annual NAEJ Awards will be presented on Dec. 4 during a ceremony at the Millennium Biltmore Hotel. In addition to awards for print, broadcast and entertainment journalism, the L.A. Press Club will offer three honorary awards.

Songwriter Diane Warren will accept the Visionary Award for her humanitarian work, Chelsea Handler will collect the Luminary Award for career achievement and Angela Lansbury will receive the Legend Award for lifetime achievements and contributions to society.