TheWrap Opens Submissions for 2022 Innovators List

TheWrap’s 9th annual Innovators List will be unveiled Oct. 12; the deadline for submissions is August 15

(Pictured, from left to right: past Innovators Evan Spiegel, Lena Waithe, Alexandra Cooper, Olivia Rodrigo, Jordan Peel, Chloé Zhao and Anthony Carrigan)

TheWrap has opened submissions for the 2022 Innovators List. The annual and highly anticipated event recognizes 10-15 individuals who are disrupting the status quo and sparking change within their industry.

The list will be published in conjunction with TheGrill, WrapPRO’s annual business conference, which will culminate with a panel and reception honoring this year’s innovators on Wednesday, Oct. 12 in Los Angeles. 

View TheWrap’s 2021 honorees here. If you or someone you know would be a good fit, submit this form by Monday, August 15.   

Nominations should highlight the individuals’ accomplishments from the past year, focusing on activity that occurred after Oct. 12, 2021 — when TheWrap unveiled its 2021 Innovators List. This year’s August 15 nomination deadline is firm and innovators who are chosen for the list will be notified directly in late August. Email with any questions.

The Innovators List features executives, creatives, entrepreneurs and talent across entertainment, media and technology. Past honorees have included Snapchat founder and CEO Evan Spiegel, actor-writer-producer Lena Waithe, “Call Her Daddy” host Alex Cooper, singer-songwriter Olivia Rodrigo, Clubhouse co-founders Paul Davison and Rohan Seth, NFT artist FEWOCiOUS, “Reservation Dogs” co-creator and showrunner Sterlin Harjo and author-comedian Sarah Cooper

About TheGrill:

For more than a decade, TheWrap’s Grill event series has led the conversation on the convergence of entertainment, media and technology, bringing together newsmakers to debate the challenges of and opportunities for making content in the digital age. TheGrill delivers a unique series of curated discussions, industry panels and virtual networking activations that explore the ever-changing media landscape. Past speakers have included Brian Grazer, Ted Sarandos, Irving Azoff, Dana Walden, John Singleton, Kara Swisher, Bill Maher, Antoine Fuqua, Scott Stuber, Casey Wasserman, Kevin Mayer and many more. 

Interested in learning more and getting involved with TheGrill 2022? Click here to inquire about all sponsorship, partnership, speaking/thought leadership and general attendee opportunities.

TheGrill Conference is Powered by the Essential Source for Entertainment Insiders, WrapPRO, TheWrap’s premium content subscription platform. This members-only service and community provides deep analysis and access — that can’t be found anywhere else — on the business of entertainment, streaming and media. For more information on WrapPRO visit