We've Got Hollywood Covered

‘Twilight Zone': Taissa Farmiga and Ike Barinholtz Join Jordan Peele’s CBS All Access Reboot

Luke Kirby, Rhea Seehorn and Percy Hynes-White will be in the episode, as well

Jordan Peele’s upcoming reboot of “The Twilight Zone” for CBS All Access continues to fill out its cast list, with Taissa Farmiga, Ike Barinholtz, Luke Kirby and Rhea Seehorn the latest to enter the fifth dimension, the video streaming platform announced Monday.

The quartet, along with Percy Hynes-White, will be featured in an upcoming episode of the revival. As with the other casting announcements, character and episode details are not revealed.

Previously announced cast members include DeWanda Wise, Jessica Williams, Steven Yeun, Greg Kinnear, John Cho, Allison Tolman, Jacob Tremblay, Sanaa Lathan, Adam Scott and Kumail Nanjiani.

Peele is executive producing and narrating, stepping into the role that Rod Serling made famous. You can get a taste of what Peele’s narration will sound like here.

The new series, which will debut later this year, will be produced by CBS Television Studios in association with Peele’s Monkeypaw Productions and Simon Kinberg’s Genre Films. Peele and Kinberg serve as executive producers along with Win Rosenfeld, Audrey Chon, Carol Serling, Rick Berg and Greg Yaitanes.

Serling created the original series, which ran for 80 episodes from 1959 to 1964, and used socially-conscious storytelling to explore the human condition and culture of the times. There have been two prior revivals of the classic series. The first reboot aired for 110 episodes on CBS starting in 1985, and a second version, with Forest Whitaker in Serling’s role, ran for 43 episodes on UPN in the early 2000s.