We've Got Hollywood Covered

Warner Bros Chairman Toby Emmerich to Receive 2019 PGA Milestone Award

The 30th annual Producers Guild Awards will take place on Jan. 19

Toby Emmerich, Chairman of Warner Bros. Pictures Group, will be honored with the Producers Guild of America’s 2019 Milestone Award, the Guild announced Wednesday.

Emmerich will receive the award at the 30th annual Producers Guild Awards on Jan. 19, 2019 at the Beverly Hilton hotel in Los Angeles.

“Toby Emmerich is one of the most respected studio executives,” said Gail Berman and Lucy Fisher, Presidents of the PGA. “He continues to deliver high-quality films in a variety of genres and attract some of the finest up-and-coming and veteran directors, as well as producers, and talent to create them. Under his leadership, Warner Bros. Picture Group had a record-breaking year in 2017 with hits including ‘Dunkirk,’ and continues to dominate this year’s box office with critical and commercial, but non-formula, hits such as ‘Crazy Rich Asians,’ and ‘A Star Is Born.’ He embraces filmmakers and filmmaking, which is why we are honored to be able to recognize him this year with the Milestone Award.”

Emmerich added, “The Producers Guild knows better than most that studio filmmaking is an intensely collaborative art-form, and more often than not it is the producer who initiates, enables and protects great Hollywood movies/ I’ve been lucky to work with and learn from many great producers throughout my career and want to thank the members of PGA for recognizing me, and the contributions of our teams at Warner Bros. and New Line, with this honor.”

The PGA’s Milestone Award is the Guild’s most prestigious honor which recognized an individual (or a team) who has made historic contributions to the entertainment industry. Previous honorees include Clint Eastwood, Jim Gianopulos, Bob Iger, Jeffrey Katzenberg, Sherry Lansing, Steven Spielberg and Donna Langley.