Watch the ‘Chilling Adventures of Sabrina’ Cast’s Bewitching Take on the ‘In My Feelings’ Challenge (Video)

The coven has been working on their dance moves

The coven has been working on their dance moves.

The cast of Netflix’s upcoming “Chilling Adventures of Sabrina” series is the latest to take on the “In My Feelings” challenge. The bewitching performance includes titular star Kiernan Shipka, along with Tati Gabrielle, Ross Lynch and Chance Perdomo among several others from the cast.

It was announced over the weekend that “Chilling” will drop on Netflix on Oct. 26, just in time to make your Halloween a little spookier.

Netflix has been coy in rolling out the series, dropping small teases throughout the production process. Those nuggets include a short teaser, as well as set photos showcasing stars Shipka and Lynch, who plays Sabrina’s boyfriend Harvey.

The Archie Comics adaptation is a new take on the classic “Sabrina the Teenage Witch” comic-book series re-imagined as a dark coming-of-age story tonally in the vein of “Rosemary’s Baby” and “The Exorcist.”

The new series finds Sabrina (Shipka) wrestling to reconcile her dual nature — half-witch, half-mortal — while standing against the evil forces that threaten her, her family, and the daylight world humans inhabit.

The series also stars Perdomo as Sabrina’s cousin Ambrose, Richard Coyle as Father Blackwood, Lucy Davis as Aunt Hilda, Miranda Otto as Aunt Zelda, Gabrielle as Prudence, and Michelle Gomez as Mary Wardell.

“Riverdale” showrunner Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa, who also serves as chief creative officer of Archie Comics, penned the script for the series and serves as executive producer along with his “Riverdale” collaborators Greg Berlanti, Sarah Schechter, Archie Comics CEO Jon Goldwater and Lee Toland Krieger.

The drama hails from Warner Bros. Television-based Berlanti Productions.

See the “In My Feelings” Challenge video below.

Keep
Reading...

Looks like you’re enjoying reading
Keep reading by creating
a free account or logging in.