‘Wonder Woman’ Producer Charles Roven to Receive PGA’s David O. Selznick Award

Roven also produced the Dark Knight trilogy and “American Hustle”

charles roven

The Producers Guild of America (PGA) will honor Academy Award-nominated and Golden Globe-winning producer Charles Roven with the 2018 David O. Selznick Achievement Award, the group announced Tuesday.

Bestowed for Roven’s body of work in film, his career spans decades, with producing credits for Christopher Nolan’s Dark Knight trilogy (including 2009’s “Dark Knight,” which was nominated for eight Academy Awards and took home two); David O. Russell’s award-winning film “American Hustle” (winning three BAFTA Awards and three Golden Globe Awards, and receiving ten Academy Award nominations); and most recently Patty Jenkins’ “Wonder Woman,” which has earned over $820 million worldwide and broken numerous records including highest-grossing live-action movie directed by a woman.

Roven is a producer on the upcoming DC Films title “Justice League,” starring Ben Affleck, Amy Adams, Gal Gadot, Henry Cavill, Amber Heard, Jason Momoa, and Ezra Miller.

Roven will receive the award at the 29th Annual Producers Guild Awards presented by Cadillac on Jan. 20, 2018 at the Beverly Hilton hotel in Los Angeles.

“Chuck Roven is a producer’s producer,” said Producers Guild Awards Chairs Donald De Line and Amy Pascal in a statement. “Whether he’s working with fiercely independent voices or within the heart of the studio system, Chuck brings a seriousness of craft and an incredible instinct for story to every set he runs. We’re proud to call him our colleague and thrilled to be able to celebrate him and his work at the Awards.”

The 2017 recipient of the David O. Selznick Award was Irwin Winkler. Previous recipients include David Heyman, Stanley Kramer, Billy Wilder, Clint Eastwood, Jerry Bruckheimer, Brian Grazer, Laura Ziskin, Kathleen Kennedy & Frank Marshall, Scott Rudin, and Steven Spielberg.

“I am grateful to my peers and colleagues at the PGA for recognizing me with this award named after true industry legend David O. Selznick,” said Roven. “It is an incredible honor to be included among such an illustrious and inspiring group of filmmakers.”