We've Got Hollywood Covered

TheWrap’s 5th Anniversary Party Brings Out 47 Oscar Nominess, Hollywood’s Heavy Hitters

Oscar nominees and power players gathered at Culina restaurant at the Four Seasons Wednesday evening

TheWrap welcomed a packed house of over 400 celebrities, Oscar nominees and entertainment industry power players at its Fifth Anniversary Event celebrating the awards season on Wednesday night at the Four Seasons Los Angeles at Beverly Hills. Culina restaurant rocked with excitement for 47 Oscar nominees, who gathered a day after the voting had closed for Sunday’s awards.

TheWrap event attracted nominees across all major categories including: June Squibb (Best Supporting Actress Nominee: Nebraska), David O. Russell (Best Director/Original Screenplay – American Hustle), Billy Ray (Best Adapted Screenplay for Captain Phillips), plus Best Picture producers Albert Berger & Ron Yerxa (Nebraska), Gabrielle Tana (Philomena) Dana Brunetti (Captain Phillips). Other nominees included: Caitrin Rogers & Morgan Neville (20 Feet From Stardom), Jehane Noujaim & Karim Amer (The Square), Hany Abu -Assad (Omar), Adruitha Lee (Dallas Buyers Club), Michael Wilkinson (American Hustle), Greg Orloff (Inside Llewyn Davis), Alan Baumgarten (American Hustle), Neil Corbould (Gravity), Chris Sanders (The Croods), Kirk DeMicco (The Croods), Christine Belson (The Croods), Tim Webber (Gravity), Malcolm Clarke & Nicholas Reed (The Lady in Number 6), Celebrities & Hollywood industry VIPs including Jane Seymour, Dennis Haysbert, Ryan Kavanaugh (CEO, Relativity Media), Tucker Tooley (President, Relativity Media), Howard Cohen (Co President, Roadside Attractions), Toby Emmerich (President, New Line/Warner Bros), David Glasser (COO, The Weinstein Company), Michael Barker & Tom Bernard (Presidents, Sony Pictures Classics), Rob Friedman (Co-Chairman, Summit/Lionsgate), Jim Stern (CEO, Endgame Entertainment), Orly Adelson (President, ITV America), Cassian Elwes (Producer), Ken Howard (President of the Screen Actors Guild), Sid Ganis (former AMPAS president), Mike Medavoy (Producer), Fred Garvis (Twitter Entertainment), Chris Williams (Maker Studios), Keith Simanton (Managing Editor, IMDB), Marc Hofstatter (Head of Film, Indiegogo), Scilla Andreen (CEO, IndieFlix), Ben Silverman (CEO, Electus), Domenico Vacca & Oswald Boateng (Fashion Designers) mingled throughout the night at the beautiful Culina Restaurant eating delicacies such lamb chops and freshly made pastas and enjoying a wall-to-wall dessert buffet.

Guests enjoyed drinks presented by Chivas Regal, Peroni beer, Skinny Girl mixed drinks and Evian Water. Nominees took home a beautiful giftbag: Skullcandy headsets, gift certificates to private aircraft from Surf Air, Jewerly pieces from MC Jewelry, cookies from Aunt Em’s Kitchen, Roku 3s, Soma water filtration systems, chocolates from Droga Chocolates, headbands and purses from Della, biscotti from Culina, and a gift of sleep from Naturepedic.

Premiere sponsors included: Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills and American Airlines. Other sponsors included Naturepedic, Surf Air, Chivas, Peroni and SkinnyGirl.

For media inquires contact Hilda Somarriba