‘Dancing With the Stars’ Launching New Live Tour With Mark Ballas and Witney Carson

The live stage production kicks off in December

Last Updated: November 4, 2014 @ 12:45 PM

“Dancing With the Stars” is taking the ballroom out on the road again for a new North American tour.

See photos‘Dancing With the Stars’ Season 19 Cast Revealed (Photos)

ABC’s popular dancing competition show will travel to several cities with a stage production called “Dancing With the Stars Live!” and Mark Ballas and Witney Carson are the first two dancers from the television series to be confirmed for the live shows.

Also read: Leah Remini to Fill In for ‘Dancing With the Stars’ Co-Host Erin Andrews

“I’m looking forward to hitting the road and being able to perform live across North America,” Ballas said in a statement Tuesday. “See you there!”

“I’m so excited to be a part of ‘Dancing with the Stars: Live!'” Carson added. “I can’t wait to meet our fans and dance live for them!”

Also read: ‘Dancing With the Stars’ Karina Smirnoff Pouts Instead of Performs Because of Knee Injury

A 90-minute live show scheduled in Niagara Falls, New York at the Seneca Events Center will be the first performance to kick off the tour. The traveling show will run from Dec. 27 to Feb. 15 and more dancers from the series are expected to be added to the lineup soon.

According to an October TMZ report, ABC had barred any of the dancers who appeared on its television series from taking part in an unrelated dance tour called “Ballroom With a Twist.” Peta Murgatroyd, Tony Dovolani and Val Chmerkovskiy had all appeared in promotion material for the copycat production.

Anna Trebunskaya and Dmitry Chaplin, who have both been on several seasons of “Dancing With the Stars” are still scheduled to appear in a “Ballroom With a Twist” performance tonight at the Bucks County Playhouse.

Also read: Mark Ballas and Derek Hough Trade Dancing for Flipping Houses in ‘Mark & Derek’s Excellent Flip’

General tickets for “Dancing With the Stars Live!” are on sale now at www.dwtstour.com.

Find the list of current tour dates and locations below. More cities are expected to be announced at a later date.

Sat 27-Dec Niagara Falls, NY Seneca Events Center
Sun 28-Dec Verona, NY Turning Stone
Fri 2-Jan Orlando, FL Bob Carr Performing Arts Center
Sat 3-Jan Clearwater, FL Ruth Eckerd Hall
Sun 4-Jan Jacksonville, FL Moran Theater
Tues 6-Jan Nashville, TN Ryman Auditorium
Wed 7-Jan Indianapolis, IN Murat Theater
Fri 9-Jan Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Casino
Sat 10-Jan Bethlehem, PA Sands Bethlehem Events Center
Tues 13-Jan Newport News, VA Ferguson Concert Hall
Wed 14-Jan Baltimore, MD Modell Performing Arts Center at the Lyric
Thurs 15-Jan New York, NY Beacon Theater
Fri 16-Jan Boston, MA Wilbur Theater
Sun 18-Jan Cleveland, OH Hard Rock
Mon 19-Jan Cincinnati, OH Taft
Wed 21-Jan Peoria, IL Peoria Civic Center – Theater
Thurs 22-Jan Milwaukee, WI Riverside Theater
Sat 24-Jan Merrillville, IN Holiday Star Theatre
Sun 25-Jan Prior Lake, MN Mystic Lake Casino
Wed 28-Jan New Orleans, LA Saenger Theater
Thurs 29-Jan Houston, TX Bayou Music Center
Fri 30-Jan Thackerville, TX Winstar Casino
Sat 31-Jan Tulsa, OK Brady Theater
Mon 2-Feb Colorado Springs, CO Pikes Peak Center
Tues 3-Feb Denver, CO Paramount Theater
Thurs 5-Feb West Valley City, UT Maverik Center
Fri 6-Feb Reno, NV Silver Legacy Resort – Expo Hall
Sat 7-Feb Las Vegas, NV The Venetian
Mon 9-Feb San Diego, CA Balboa Theater
Wed 11-Feb San Jose, CA Center for the Performing Arts
Thu 12-Feb Santa Rosa, CA Wells Fargo Center for the Arts
Sat 14-Feb Thousand Oaks, CA Fred Kavli Theatre for the Performing Arts
Sun 15-Feb Los Angeles, CA Nokia Theatre LA Live