Here’s How Many Episodes ‘American Horror Story: Apocalypse’ Will Have (Exclusive)

The end of the world begins tonight — here’s how long it will last

American Horror Story Apocalypse
Kurt Iswarienko/FX

“American Horror Story: Apocalypse” premieres tonight and naturally we have a million questions about this long-awaited installment in the FX anthology series. One of the biggest is, exactly how long will we be reveling in Ryan Murphy’s end-of-days tale?

Well, TheWrap has exclusively learned that Season 8 of “AHS” — a crossover between “Murder House” and “Coven” — will be 10 episodes long. Yes, that means “Apocalypse” will tie with “Roanoke” for the shortest season yet.

“Apocalypse” stars a slew of franchise alums, including Evan Peters, Sarah Paulson, Kathy Bates, Leslie Grossman, Billy Eichner, Emma Roberts, Billie Lourd, Frances Conroy, Taissa Farmiga, Adina Porter, Cheyenne Jackson, Gabourey Sidibe, Lily Rabe, Stevie Nicks, Dylan McDermott and, as TheWrap exclusively reported, Connie Britton.

Oh, and let’s not forget the biggest surprise return of all: Jessica Lange. Add to that series newcomers Joan Collins and Cody Fern as Michael Langdon aka the Antichrist and you have a recipe for a true world-ender.

Yes, we know you are trying to remember now, so we’ll save you the Google. Here are the episode counts for the previous seven installments of “AHS”:

Season 1, “Murder House” – 12
Season 2, “Asylum” – 13
Season 3, “Coven” – 13
Season 4, “Freak Show” – 13
Season 5, “Hotel” –  12
Season 6, “Roanoke” – 10
Season 7, “Cult” – 11

In case you’ve forgotten more than just how long each season was, here’s a refresher on how “Murder House” and “Coven” ended, so you are all set when the show returns tonight. And here’s the trailer, so you can watch that on repeat for the next few hours.

“American Horror Story: Apocalypse” premieres tonight, Wednesday, at 10/9c on FX.