We've Got Hollywood Covered

CMA Awards 2018: The Complete Winners List

Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley host the show for the 11th straight year

Country music royalty gathered in Nashville, Tennessee on Wednesday night for the 52nd annual CMA Awards.

For the 11th straight year, Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley hosted the show, broadcast live on ABC from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena, with Underwood also nabbing one of the top prizes — Female Vocalist of the Year. Meanwhile Chris Stapleton, who led this year’s pack with five nominations, won Male Vocalist, Single of the Year and Song of the Year. But the night’s top award, Entertainer of the Year, went to Keith Urban, his second time taking that prize home and his ninth CMA award overall.

The list of performers included Miranda Lambert, Garth Brooks, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Florida Georgia Line with Bebe Rexha, Kacey Musgraves and Thomas Rhett as well as Stapleton alongside Maren Morris and Mavis Staples.

Early winners, announced on “Good Morning America” on Wednesday morning, included Kenny Chesney and David Lee Murphy’s song “Everything’s Gonna Be Alright” for musical event of the year, and Thomas Rhett’s TK McKamy-directed “Marry Me” video for music video of the year.

Here is the complete list of winners and nominees:

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Kenny Chesney
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban — WINNER

Single of the Year
“Broken Halos” — Chris Stapleton — WINNER
“Drinkin’ Problem” — Midland
“Drowns the Whiskey” — Jason Aldean feat. Miranda Lambert
“Meant to Be” — Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line
“Tequila” — Dan + Shay

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood — WINNER

Male Vocalist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton — WINNER
Keith Urban

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brothers Osbourne — WINNER
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

New Artist of the Year
Lauren Alaina
Luke Combs — WINNER
Chris Janson
Brett Young

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion — WINNER

Album of the Year
From A Room: Volume 2 — Chris Stapleton
Golden Hour — Kacey Musgraves — WINNER
Graffiti U — Keith Urban
Life Changes — Thomas Rhett
The Mountain — Dierks Bentley

Song of the Year
“Body Like a Back Road” — Sam Hunt
“Broken Halos” — Chris Stapleton — WINNER
“Drowns the Whiskey” — Jason Aldean feat. Miranda Lambert
“Drunk Girl” — Chris Janson
“Tequila” — Dan + Shay

Musical Event of the Year
“Burning Man” — Dierks Bentley feat. Brothers Osbourne
“Dear Hate” — Maren Morris feat. Vince Gill
“Drowns the Whiskey” — Jason Aldean feat. Miranda Lambert
“Everything’s Gonna Be Alright” — David Lee Murphy & Kenny Chesney — WINNER
“Meant to Be” — Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line

Music Video of the Year
“Babe” — Sugarland feat. Taylor Swift
“Cry Pretty” — Carrie Underwood
“Drunk Girl” — Chris Janson
“Marry Me” — Thomas Rhett — WINNER
“Tequila” — Dan + Shay

Musician of the Year
Jerry Douglas — Dobro
Paul Franklin — Steel Guitar
Dann Huff — Guitar
Mac McAnally — Guitar — WINNER
Derek Wells — Guitar