We've Got Hollywood Covered

Complete List of Candidates for Next President of the Motion Picture Academy

All the eligible contenders for the July 30 election

On July 30, the Board of Governors of the motion picture academy will select the organization's next president. That person, selected from among the 48 governors, will take the reins from Hawk Koch, who has been termed out after one eventful year in office. 

For more on the most likely candidates to replace Koch, the first second-generation president, read Steve Pond's rundown.

Also read: Who's Going to Be the Next Motion Picture President

Here's the list of eligible candidates:

Actors Branch: Ed Begley Jr., Annette Bening and Tom Hanks
Cinematographers Branch: John Bailey, Richard P. Crudo and Dante Spinotti
Costume Designers Branch: Jeffrey Kurland, Judianna Makovsky and Deborah Nadoolman
Designers Branch: Jim Bissell, Rick Carter and Jan Pascale
Directors Branch: Kathryn Bigelow, Lisa Cholodenko and Michael Mann
Documentary Branch: Michael Apted, Rob Epstein and Alex Gibney
Executives Branch: Dick Cook, Amy Pascal and Robert Rehme
Film Editors Branch: Mark Goldblatt, Lynzee Klingman and Michael Tronick
Makeup Artists & Hairstylists Branch: Kathryn Blondell, Bill Corso and Leonard Engleman
Music Branch: Charles Fox, Arthur Hamilton and David Newman
Producers Branch: Gale Anne Hurd, Mark Johnson and Kathleen Kennedy
Public Relations Branch: Rob Friedman, Cheryl Boone Isaacs and Nancy Utley
Short Films & Feature Animation Branch: Jon Bloom, Bill Kroyer and John Lasseter
Sound Branch: Curt Behlmer, Don Hall and Scott Millan
Visual Effects Branch: Craig Barron,  Richard Edlund and John Knoll
Writers Branch: Bill Condon, Phil Robinson and Robin Swicord

Please fill out this field.